The Dog Is Not a Toy: House Rule #4

The Dog Is Not a Toy: House Rule #4

by Darby Conley

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dog Is Not a Toy: House Rule #4 (Get Fuzzy Series) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
debherter on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Darby Conley's "Get Fuzzy" cartoons are always funny and often hysterical. They also have re-read potentiality. Makes a great bathroom book.
MrsLee on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Great read with many laugh out loud moments. Mr. Darby must have an inside track to our Siamese cat's brain.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KathrynTX More than 1 year ago
I bought several of the "Get Fuzzy" line for my 11 year old son. He already reads quite a bit of literature and this was just as a 'break' for him at the end of the day after having to read so much "content" at school. The giggles coming from the backseat of the car, library in our home or his bedroom are evidence enough that this is a great book for kids and adults alike. On occassion, he will bring it to me to show me a page he found particularly funny and I end up getting absorbed in the book as well. We have recommended this series to a friend whose son DOES NOT read in an effort to get him reading better and she claims it has helped. My 11 year old reads on a post high school level generally and her son same age is on a 3rd grade level of reading. She claims it has sparked his interest in reading more books and just reading in general at night before bedtime. It is great to see the cat and dog picking at each other and having a dog and cat at home that resemble these two characters to a tee, it is fun to read what they "might be thinking". We also have recommended Calvin and Hobbes below. Kids love reading things that give them a break from "learning", too. Just like adults. These are great for adults as well. I just like to see reading and our family enjoys reading cartoon series together as well as classics!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great short comic book for easy reading when you need a quick laugh. Bucky Katt is quite the character, and Darby Conley has done well for himself by creating these characters that almost everyone can relate to in some way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was sooooooo funny. I couldnt put it down when i first got it.If you like pets and you wanna laugh your pants off, this is the comic book for you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE 'Get Fuzzy'! It's my favorite comic strip!!! Bucky, Satchel, and Rob make me laugh so hard!!!! I can't choose a favorite character because I love them all!!! I highly reccomend this comic book to anyone who loves to laugh!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Personally-I thought this book was an absolute RIOT! Some of Darby Conley's best work and I have every intention of reading his upcoming book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was a Calvin & Hobbes guy only, until my friends got me hooked on Get Fuzzy. This hilarious three-some has it all: sarcasm, insults, an apartment, and plain-out stupidity. Satchel, (the dog) always has on his watch, yet he can't tell time. Rob (the owner) has to put Bucky (the cat) in a 'Bundle of Joy' baby carrier, while out in public. One of the strips, (either in this book or the sequel) is Rob, Bucky, and Satchel in a train, and sitting next to them is none other than Steve from Bloom County, and Calvin yelling at Hobbes in the next seat.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the funniest books I've ever read. Bucky and Sachel are great complements to each other. Best strip since Bloom County.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Its Garfield for a new generation. It is Superb. Wonderful. A must have.
Guest More than 1 year ago
. . . and Bucky can laugh the socks off you! Whether a biker dressed in leather or a gourmet chef preparing tuna, Bucky gets the best of Satchel . . . who always wears his watch yet cannot tell time. Darb has done a great job developing endearing--yet feisty--characters. He is the most refreshing artist/humorist/animal psychologist to come along since Berke Brethard, Opus and Bill the Cat ruled Bloom County! I have been a fan of Satchel and Bucky for over a year. It is such a delight to have all the strips in one book. I can read this book over-and-over. Always brings a smile to me face and a laugh to my heart! If you have never met Bucky, Rob and Satchel--you owe it to your sense of humor to try this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the absolute most funniest book I have read. I was never really interested in the newspaper, but when I glanced at the comics a few months ago, this comic strip cracked me up, and now I buy the newspaper just to read the comic strip. This book is great and I can't wait til' the second book comes out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the funniest book that I have ever read. If you have ever had a cat or a dog, you know exactly where Rob's frustration comes from. I love Bucky! I read the strip religously every day and I am so glad that there is a book that I can enjoy just as much!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this comic strip is the moss i love it so much bucky tears up the laughs
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book, I laughed all the way through it. I just love Bucky. I hope there will be another one soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hep depderpderpderpderpderp