The Devil's Triangle (A Brit in the FBI Series #4)

The Devil's Triangle (A Brit in the FBI Series #4)

by Catherine Coulter, J. T. Ellison

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.05 $9.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.05, Original price is $9.99. You Save 9%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Devil's Triangle (A Brit in the FBI Series #4) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Editors fell down on the job, lots of errors but overall a good escape read. ics
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks for another good read. Can you write them fa ster please! Thank you!?
daveb48 More than 1 year ago
I was provided an ARC of this book. What if the Bermuda Triangle was a man-made phenomenon? What if the descendants of Moses could manipulate the weather to aid in their lifelong search for the Ark of the Covenant? This is the gist of this very fast paced thriller. A sudden and very powerful dust storm strikes the Gobi Desert and creates a sand tsunami that buries Beijing, China and kills thousands. As the story unfolds, a far more sinister plot is revealed (no spoilers here). The British in the FBI team find themselves entangled in a shootout in Venice and meet Kitsune, the best thief on the planet. The FBI team goes from seeking to arrest her to saving the lives of her and her husband, who has been kidnapped by a family bent on unleashing the power of the Ark of the Covenant. The action moves from Venice to Cuba and the Caribbean but doesn't become any less intense. Characters are saved on moment and captured the next. It's a nonstop, seat of the pants thriller that doesn't let up one iota - right up to the shocking conclusion. I will definitely read more from these authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading . Keeps you on the edge of your seat.
PDTMK More than 1 year ago
I have loved all Catherine Coulter's books, but this one was positively terrible, I wouldn't waste my money on it. I found it so confusing, I just couldn't follow the plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rickysbabe More than 1 year ago
Great story; a great escape that caught me up in the beginning. However, I wonder how much the proofreaders actually read and correct grammatical errors. I could do a better job, and I never studied journalism. I'll be glad to proofread for you!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Besides being unbelievable, it’s boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Events and locales easy to follow and multiple crises in short chapters keep interest and action flowing.
Ei0914 More than 1 year ago
I can't remember the last time I stopped reading a book. I quit 100 pages into it. I love suspense and thrillers - but not when wrapped up in a sci-fi package. It was hard to follow and just too "out there" for me. I love this author and will read her again -- but this was just not a good read. I'm a fan of the characters so I hope they come back in a more realistic story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved every excitinng bit of it and especially the loving sweet ending.......!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one should be movie bound . It has it all
Bev_Ash More than 1 year ago
The Devil's Triangle is fourth in the series with Nicholas Drummond and Mike Caine as the two main characters. In this book they start a new team called Covert Eyes where they are allowed to investigate pretty much anything they want. The team heads off to Venice to solve a kidnapping and the action is nonstop until the end. The plot is well written, going a little toward science fiction when the team tries to find a man who can control the weather. Nick and Mike are well developed characters even though some of the things they do are pretty outlandish. I had read the first book in this series and now think I will read two and three. It is a good series. I received this arc from NetGalley for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
alinefromabook More than 1 year ago
Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are back in this, the fourth installment in the Brit in the FBI series. They and their team are busy setting up their new office space when a call comes in from Kitsune, the world’s greatest thief. This is not the first time they have encountered her but this time she needs their help. After dropping off a stolen item to her client in Venice, she now finds herself being hunted down by the client, and they have kidnapped her husband as leverage. While talking to Nick she also mentions that she may know of a plot to take over the world by manipulating the weather. There is too much at stake for Nick and Mike to say No, and the team heads off to Venice. “The Devil’s Triangle” is filled with action and thrills from the first moment to the last. These guys just can’t seem to stay away from trouble. But it makes for a very exciting read. I really enjoyed the chemistry between Nick and Mike, and the camaraderie that all of the team members display throughout the story. The good guy characters are very likeable, but I also really enjoyed the bad guys that the authors created. They are intelligent buy highly disturbed criminals and made the story that much more enjoyable. The story line is very creative and takes some great twists along the way. You will definitely want to wear your seatbelt for this thrill ride!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic book. Must see more of Drummond and Caine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best story I've read in years.
Queenbethanny More than 1 year ago
Better than some have been in this series. The dialogue has definitely improved. I give credit for this to JT Ellison because Coulter's FBI series dialogue is getting totally corny. 4th in the Brit in the FBI series - Nicholas and Mike are trying to save the thief, Kitsune, and it turns out the world as well from the Kohath twins plot to find the lost ark and take over the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little far fetched, but still enjoyed reading this book. Good action scenes. Love the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read from beginning to end. This one will be almost impossible¿ to follow but if anyone can do it these 2 writers can.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Above book is good but, The Perfect Author is my favourite book. Only initial 3 chapters are there.. Wont take much time to read. https://www.theperfectauthor.in/ Really breath holding... Waiting for the next release !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good read. Nicholas and Mike are always good together. I thought the plot had spice and it held my interest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read. Waiting for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dialog is simply "off" in many places. Is there even an editor? A lot of mistakes.