The Civil War Trilogy: Gods and Generals / The Killer Angels / The Last Full Measure

The Civil War Trilogy: Gods and Generals / The Killer Angels / The Last Full Measure

by Michael Shaara, Jeff Shaara

Paperback(Boxed Set)

$43.20 $48.00 Save 10% Current price is $43.2, Original price is $48. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Civil War Trilogy 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just saw the movie yesterday. LOVED the insight that was in it. The personal side of the solders was the best. The movie was done well. So I'm getting the book. Can't wait for Gettesburg to come out in theaters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are going to read any books on the Civil War, then read these three books. I also suggest watching the movies that are based on these books, which are 'Gettysburg' and 'God's and Generals' that will be released February '03.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once I started, I could not stop until all three books were read. Moves and counter moves described like a game of chess. Emphasizes the brillant leadership of Lee and the power of the north.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books on the Battle of Gettysburg ever written. Michael Sharra brings the past alive and into the readers imagination as if you were stting in the middle of the battle field during the whole thing. I could not put it down. Even when I read it for the second time it was just as good if not better than the first time. This is definatley a book that everyone should read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was never a fan of historical books, but I picked this book up at the recommendation of a friend of mine. I was totally engrossed by the development and presentation of the Gettsburg conflict. It really came alive to me through the eyes of both the generals and the common foot soldier. I highly recommend this book to any and all
Guest More than 1 year ago
The best civil war books i ever read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
read the Killer Angels and i could not put it down till i finished it, got so i felt i was there.
kalky on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
These are okay. Jeff doesn't write nearly as well as his father, and that lack can be a bit distracting, but they're still interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago