Take the Monkey and Run (Call of the Wilde Series #4)

Take the Monkey and Run (Call of the Wilde Series #4)

by Laura Morrigan

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Take the Monkey and Run 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved each book in this series. Hope there will be many more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all of her books in days. Wish she could write faster. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all the Grace Wilde.Mystery the book is hard to put down! I love the psychic ability with the animals that are involved in each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+love+this+series%2Cwill+there+be+any+more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this series. The mysteries are good and the characters are appealing. The talking-to-animals twist feels like a modern take on a Dr. Doolittle gift. The twist works, because the author doesn't utilize it in an overly cute or juvenile manner. It reads more as if you were listening to Jack Hannah or Jane Goodall working with the animals. I suggest starting with the 1st book in the series. It will give this book more meaning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun and intriguing storyline with telepath who speaks with animals and solves mystery with help of sister, friends and romance.
BeckyMcF More than 1 year ago
I love this series! Wonderful read and it can stand alone if you have never tried a Call of the Wilde Mystery! Psychic ability is a very important part of this story. This time there is more than Grace and her link with animals. Family, pets, and friends are a very strong part of this series and luckily Grace gets their support during her trip to New Orleans. Throw in a mystery and reading is perfect!
LisaKsBooksReviews More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful installment in this one of a kind series. “If I could talk to the animals, just imagine it.” ~ Doctor Dolittle. I don’t know about you, but I’ve always wanted to know what animals are thinking. Thanks to author Laura Morrigan, I get an idea of what could be happening in their little heads. Having already secured a following for her original Call of the Wilde Mysteries, Ms. Morrigan has read her reader’s minds, and penned the best book in the series so far, sure to bring new fans. TAKE THE MONKEY AND RUN is a thrilling rollercoaster ride of intrigue and mystery. From page one, author Morrigan started this fantastic read off with action, and pulled me into the story. Chapter after chapter brought about new elements to this tale that kept the excitement growing all the way to the final page and the last surprising sentence! If you love cozy mysteries, but are looking for one with a fresh twist, TAKE THE MONKEY AND RUN, and the other three books in the Call of the Wilde series are just what you’re looking for!