Stealing Home

Stealing Home

by Nicole Williams

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Stealing Home 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my idea of classic fluff. Boarder line YA with vanilla adult content.
TeresaMaryRose More than 1 year ago
Nicole Williams is one of my very favorite authors and it’s because I know her books will always deliver for me. No matter what she is writing; a lighter sports romance or a dark emotional journey, I always devour her books. Stealing Home delivered in every way. From the characters to the romance to the story, I was hooked. I loved Allie. She is so hardworking and has climbed her way to her dream job in a male dominated industry and I admired that so much. I loved that she was so well rounded with flaws and insecurities but also had confidence in her work and career. I related to that a lot. I also really loved her banter and no nonsense attitude. Then we have Luke and none of us stand a chance against Luke. Luke is the best player in baseball, working on legend status. He should be a baseball god, but that’s not the case. Luke is sexy yes, but he is also ridiculously charming and awkwardly endearing. For a baseball legend, Luke is also really awkward and not the player one would expect him to be. To put it simply, he is a great guy. I fell for him very quickly. Nicole’s books always grab me and Stealing Home grabbed me quickly. From the get go I was invested. I also know she enjoys throwing twists at her readers and this twist caught me off guard. I felt so smart thinking I had pegged her twist for once BUT THEN I WAS WRONG AND THE TWIST WAS DIFFERENT. So yeah, she kept me on edge once again. Nicole’s books excel at hitting you right in the feels. I always go on such a roller coaster of elated to heartbroken to ridiculously happy. It’s the best kind of ride. Stealing Home was a great read and I loved the romance and baseball combination. Can’t wait to see what Nicole Williams gives us next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a lovely story. I enjoyed Luke and Allie's love story. Great author. Great read.
BookManiacForever More than 1 year ago
Nicole Williams has a gift to present us new swoon-worthy heroes. From the moment I've read her Crash series I’ve been a fan of her. This book was a real delight. From the first moment Luke Archer the male protagonist of the story was introduced, I couldn’t help but have a little smile on my lips. He’s that inviting with his cocky attitude and seriously funny one-liners! Allie is one of the sport trainers of his baseball team and he knows that a relationship inside the team is a risk. But from start to finish he proves time and time again that he’s all in where she’s concerned. Being very invested in his sport, he doesn’t have a lot of free time during the season, but he’s willing to bring Allie in his world, because he knows she’s worth it. The story was told from Allie’s POV only and I really felt her insecurities concerning this new romance with Luke. She’s been hurt before and through all the book there’s certain obstacles that make her doubt the man she’s fast falling for. She wants to protect herself, but it's tough because Luke is that lovable! Together they were a fantastic couple with banters that made me laugh out loud and seriously sexy moments too. Their connection really translated across the pages perfectly. I would have liked to have secondary characters a little more present, the story mostly focusing on interactions between the main heroes. I’m really satisfied with this story. It contained everything entertaining about books that I like : a funny and cocky hero, an heroine struggling with trust and a whole lot of sweet moments ! Very well done job for Nicole Williams!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read by Nicole. A well written baseball romance . Witty banter and great story line. Loved this book and would definitely recommend this read .
TheSazJohnson More than 1 year ago
4 stars A great tale of baseball life. It was well written with characters that were amazingly fleshed out. I enjoyed this story a lot and would recommend it to any sports romance lover out there!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another smash hit from Nicole. She hit this one out of the park! Hot in all the right places. Congrats on another amazing book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Luke and Allie. Great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?????