Current Issue: October 2019

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available
Smithsonian

Smithsonian

by Smithsonian Enterprises

NOOK Magazine


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Smithsonian 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used to subscribe to Smithsonian in print but seemed like i just couldn't keep up with the issues. Reading this on a Nookcolor allows me to read articles quickly and look at pictures separately. I don't have to worry about recycling the magazine and I know where it is-rather than searching under stacks of stuff to find it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this magazine. I currently get it in print form but will be switching over to ebook as soon as my subscription runs out. Lots of interesting facts covering a number of fields. Photography is top notch and the researchers are all experts in their field. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very fine Nook e-mag. I couldn't have asked for a better subscription. It is of the calibre of Nook's National Geographic (which I also have). GOOD STUFF, absolutely!!
Anonymous 19 days ago
always a great read...love this magazine.
Anonymous 26 days ago
Having subscribed to the Smithsonian since the early 1970's, I can now enjoy it from cover to cover since it is much more convenient in its e-form than when I was getting the hard copy. It is also easier to just push the archive button to store the issues when I am done. I love the e-book format!
Anonymous 9 months ago
Space to underwater exploration......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent as always
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought that it gave good articles about things people usually don’t know
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Q oiohffvndo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KlkkswwwwwlZ.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hooked the first few articles of my first magazine! It is like a partner for National Geographic I swear, and I have had a subscription to that one for over 20yrs! I just found Smithsonian and it tells facinating stories of many different tales of history, and some of today such as Blackbeard. I look forward to this magazine ever month and TRY NOT TO READ IT IN A DAYS TIME so I can try to savor it, but unfortunately like Natgeo it just doesn't close by itself. Needless to say, there is no chance to take time to savor since it is that intreguing aand exciting cover to cover!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This thing is so awesome but at the same time i really hate this thing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bhhj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago