Silent Night

Silent Night

by Danielle Steel

Hardcover

$23.19 $28.99 Save 20% Current price is $23.19, Original price is $28.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Silent Night: A Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another read that was impossible to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was awesome as all of her books are
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good, but too short for what it costs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Details of caring for a child with traumatic brain damage are woven beautifully with the healing power of love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read+this+book+in+one+day.++Very+interesting+details+regarding+pediatric+head+trauma.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It kept you interested throughout the book. I enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+loved+this+book.+Could+not+stop+reading.+Danielle+Steele+is+awesome%21%21%21%21%21%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As+always+this+book+was+wonderful%21+Danielle%0Adid+it+again.+Each+book+she+writes+is+better+than+the+last+one+.+Don%27t++know+how+she+does+it+but+I%27m+loving+it.++Can%27t+wait+for+the+next+ones.+Already+have+them+preordered.+++Thank+you+Danielle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+have+loved+all+her+books+.+
jdogjojo04061956 More than 1 year ago
WHEN THEY ASK FOR A REVIEW ITS TO SAY YES I LOVED THE BOOK OR I DIDN'T LIKE THE BOOK. WHY DO PEOPLE HAVE TO SPOIL IT AND TELL US EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK. JUST PISSES ME OFF THAT YOU PEOPLE DO THIS. SOOOOOOOOO STOP IT.
Anonymous 12 days ago
what can I say... the book was/is awesome. I laugh out loud, I cry. the people in this book just as in all her books just come to life. on to the next ...
Anonymous 28 days ago
Characters well defined. Strong women.
Anonymous 3 months ago
This was a very uplifting story of courage and strength. I really enjoyed this book!
January Gray 7 months ago
I haven't read Danielle Steel in ages, but I've never read a book of hers I didn't like. I'm not a Romance reader at all, but I truly enjoy her stories.
Anonymous 12 months ago
I could not put this book down. It was a great read. I am anxious for Danielle’s next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by a great writer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all of Danielle Steel books, but I had trouble getting thru this one. It dragged in places.
JamieS More than 1 year ago
I've read almost every Danielle Steel book that has come out and enjoy them. They are coming out so quickly it's hard to keep up with them, but I did get ahold of this not long after it came out. Paige's daughter Emma is a star on a hit tv show. Paige is no newcomer to Hollywood as her mom was Hollywood royalty. Paige's goal in life is to have Emma be as successful as her Mother and is the ultimate stage mom pushing her career. Her sister Whitney doesn't want anything to do with the Hollywood life and chose a very different career for herself. When a car accident happens, it changes both Whitney and Emma's life drastically. This story shows an aunt love and commitment to her niece and to making sure she has the best life possible. In turn she find great fulfillment in her new life, and even some surprises along the way. A quick read with lots of emotion.
lovestoread17 More than 1 year ago
Paige Watts is definitely a true stage mom. When she realized she did not possess the skills, beauty or knowledge that her daughter Emma did she decided to throw her entire life into focusing on Emma's career. Besides being on a hit tv show for two years she has voice lessons, hip hop dance, ballet, tap and other things to occupy most of her time when she is not filming on set or being schooled on set. Her days are full and hectic with little or no time for friends (aside from the people she works with) or fun activities. Paige's mom was a famous movie star who won all kinds of awards and was pretty much told what to do, where to go, what roles to take and how to dress by her husband who helped create the women she was. Whitney who is Paige's sister did not want to have anything to do with show business after growing up in the household she did. They did not see or spend much time with there mother as she was always travelling or working on her career. Whitney is a psychiatrist who enjoys her freedom and life. She is on her way to meet her boyfriend and spend some time on his yacht when her life will be changed forever. Almost as fast as the valet had unpacked her clothes on the yacht she gets a phone call with the horrible and shocking news. Within less than twenty-four hours of arriving she is on her way back home. Not only has her sister Paige died but her niece Emma is now fighting for her life in a horrible car accident. Recovery is not guaranteed and it is a frightening experience for an aunt who is not used to being around children yet alone her only niece and seeing her lying in ICU. With the help of some very dedicated and caring doctors, they are able to help Emma but it is very hard to predict what the outcome will be. With brain injuries, nobody knows if a person can complete recovery and what they will or will not remember. Together Whitney and Emma are trying to bring some of her old life and memories back. The team of doctors working with her are excellent and everyone is trying to bring Emma back to who she was before the accident. This book is an emotional journey with a roller coaster ride as you might go one step forward and three steps backwards. It is a very touching and wonderfully written story.
lhill82125 More than 1 year ago
What a great book. I haven’t read Danielle Steel in such a long time, but I love this book. It hits so many of your emotions and is so close to reality that it’s scary. Thank you for such a great read!
DJTP More than 1 year ago
Silent Night by Danielle Steel. Have always enjoyed Danielle Steel's stories and this one hasn't disappointed me with a storyline that pulled me in and likable characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Weak and predictable. Annoyingly repetitive.
sbart84 More than 1 year ago
An awesome book that I could not put down. Just when Whitney thought life was perfect, no marriage or children when she receives a call that her niece, Emma has been injured and her sister died in a car accident. Whitney's world will turn upside down as she takes her of her niece. This is an emotional journey that Whitney and Emma will take together. What you won't do for a family member. This is mostly women fiction with a little romance. I highly recommend!!
KrisAnderson_TAR More than 1 year ago
Silent Night is a poignant story. We get to see tragic events unfold when a person is careless with their own and a loved one’s safety while operating a car. I thought Silent Night was well-written and engaging. I sat down and read this story straight through (I wen to bed late even for me). The book had steady pacing with smooth transitions between sections. There are good, relatable characters in the story. We see how life can change in a moment and families are messy. I found Silent Night to be an emotional and heartbreaking story. We get to experience the grief Whitney and Emma go through along with handling Emma’s injury. There is good information on traumatic brain injuries in the book. Danielle Steel related the details in an easy to understand way which I appreciated. Emma’s journey is difficult as she tries to relearn all that she has lost. It is nice to see the characters grow as individuals and see this one event change the course of their lives. I like that the author provided an epilogue that nicely wrapped up the book. Silent Night is a story that will touch your heart.
MJK108 More than 1 year ago
Danielle Steel takes on one of today’s most controversial topics, texting and driving, in her latest novel. Paige Watts, stage mother extraordinaire, runs her daughter Emma’s career with the precision of a military campaign. Only nine years old, Emma lives a life that is a continual flow from work on a hit show to Broadway auditions to dance lessons and on to acting lessons. All it takes is one incident of texting and driving while running behind schedule to forever change the life of Paige and Emma Watts. Emma goes from a talented young star to a bewildered, brain damaged child with no verbal skills and minimal memory. Her life is changed forever as a result. Her mother is dead and her life will never be the same. Whitney Watts, Paige’s sister, runs a thriving psychiatric practice in Los Angeles with no plans for marriage or children. As Emma’s only living relative, Whitney immediately steps in to care for Emma during what will be a long battle to come back from the isolated world she endures as a result of the accident. Resilient, determined, and unwavering in her care for Emma, Paige helps Emma learn that anything is possible if you don’t give up. A sad, but uplifting story! This ARC copy was received from Delacorte Press and Netgalley.com. The above thoughts and opinions are wholly my own.