Secret Crush

Secret Crush

by Victoria Pinder

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Secret Crush (The House of Morgan, #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can a teenager crush turn into love? A nice story with someone trying to hurt Alice. Will they find out who in time? Too many unanswered questions but will have to read more books for the answers.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Decent love story. Story seems to wonder at times. Story is about a female that lived on a farm and a guy that has/had a father that bent the rules to accomplish desired goals. He is an agent for the FBI, also. As an agen, he's trying to get information to put his father in jail, but the father up and dies. Most of the story deals with the guy trying to convince the female thar some party (the guy's ex boss) is trying to kill her. The first attempt comes at the funeral for the father. The next attempt is after she leaves his bed to move into her new condo. Get the book to enjoy more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Over simplified and rushed ending.
Cynthia181 More than 1 year ago
Reconnecting John is working for the FBI to put down all the b ad men that did business with his father. He blames his sister Victoria's death on him. But now his dad is dead and he has to go b back for the funeral. Alice had a crush on John but never really acted on it, she was his sister's friend. But went to the fiber out of respect. What happens next is mind blowing.
KB67 More than 1 year ago
5 stars I received a free copy of The House of Morgan book 1: Secret Crush by Victoria Pinder and this review was given freely. Secret Crush is a well written romantic suspense full of drama, action and intrigue. I enjoyed seeing the softer side of both John and Colton. The character of Jennifer provided angst and comic relief. I loved the richness of the characters and following both Alice and John as they dealt with family problems, a hit-man, and multiple plot twists which ended in a heartwarming love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series is good so far. Wont disappoint.
Marichus-Real More than 1 year ago
I received this book as part of Happily Ever Alpha Anthology John has always despised his father and his lack of integrity. He thinks his father killed her sister. To destroy his father and his red of associates and their dirtiness, he becomes a BFI agent. However, death gets in the middle and takes away his father’s life forcing him to go home and face his demons. Alice is a farmer’s daughter and the whole family relies on a contract with the Morgans. She doesn’t like the Morgans at all and she thinks, like everybody else, that all of them are the same. I really like this series with its twists and turns, the mystery and love, but the execution lacks. The dialogues between John and Alice are very poor and repetitive. There are several gaps in the story as well, for example, John was always saying that the Morgans’ security was the best, but that’s not true at least two times it failed to work. There are several inconsistencies within the story, for example, about Alice’s condo in chapters 19, 21 and 23.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good read with some twists and turns. Try this delightful story. I enjoyed this story. Thanks
catwoman1a More than 1 year ago
There are secrets, suspense, and romance in this well-written story by Victoria Pinder. There's even a farmer's daughter, Alice, who has always had a crush on John, but never thought she was worthy of him. After John's father's death, he returns home and rediscovers Alice. But it's the suspense that kept me reading, too. You will enjoy the suspense and the unexpected in this first book in the series. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.
NicoleUlery More than 1 year ago
This was a very cute story. John and Alice were quite the pair. You start with John, who is taking down his father's business partner for illegal activities. Just after, he finds out his father is dead. There is no love lost, there. He believes his father had killed his sister, Victoria. Victoria's best friend, Alice operates a farm that has a contract John's father's business to sell their produce. Without it, they would go under. Alice is chosen to represent her family at the funeral, and when she encounters the long, lost brother of her best friend, her secret crush resurfaces. They have some decent chemistry. There is a lot of drama to the story. John takes Alice into protection when shots are fired, so being pent up increases the tension. It was interesting and kept me riveted to the end. There were some surprises to the story that kept me turning pages to see how it turned out. I received a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.
LizD1 More than 1 year ago
Secret Crush ( The House of Morgan - Book 1 ) By Victoria Pinder Secret Crush is book one in The House of Morgan series by Victoria Pinder. This was my first to read by this author and I really enjoyed it . If you love suspense and romance then you will love Secret Crush. John works for the FBI and came home for his father’s funeral . He had wanted to be the one to bring his corrupt father down . but he was to late. He blames his father for his sister’s death , did he kill her? John meets his sister’s friend, Alice, at the funeral . She certainly had grew up and changed. Alice is the farmer’s daughter and she has always had a crush on John, but she feels that she is not good enough for the Morgan family. Things speed up , sparks fly , bullets fly. John wants to protect Alice. Can he keep her alive? Why is someone after her? There are twist and turns in this story that will have you on the edge of your seat and trying to read faster to find out what is going to happen next. I was given an ARC of this book by the author for my honest review.