Sea Stories: My Life in Special Operations

Sea Stories: My Life in Special Operations

by William H. McRaven

Hardcover

$19.26 $30.00 Save 36% Current price is $19.26, Original price is $30. You Save 36%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sea Stories: My Life in Special Operations 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Terrific story about the selfless service of an American patriot and warrior. This book is well written and tells an incredible story about special operations and one man’s journey that touched so many others along the way. You will keep turning the page until you finish.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Good read
Anonymous 17 days ago
This+is+the+kind+of+book+that+inspires+and+motivates+us+to+do+our+best+at+everything.+enjoyed+reading+every+page.
Anonymous 26 days ago
Great
Anonymous 27 days ago
I+bought+this+thinking+it+might+be+dry+or+too+technical%2C+but+not+so.%0AIt+is+well+written+and+quite+compelling%21
Anonymous 3 months ago
great+book%0Aoutstanding+american
Anonymous 3 months ago
A fantastic life of service set in a page turner book. I also read and throughly enjoyed Make Your Bed. My son who retired as a Chief Petty Officer last year after 20 years service in the Navy told me about Admiral McRaven and the books. Both great reads.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Great stories. Behind the scenes tales that you’d never know. He really lets us know what special ops have to do, and why we should be so indebted to each and every one of them. His stories are extremely enlightening and entertaining.
GAppleman 4 months ago
Sea Stories is a magnificent sequel to Make Your Bed. As with Make Your Bed. Admiral William McRaven’s most valuable contributions are the conclusions that he shares about the meaning of the events he describes in vivid verbal color. With a background of numerous perilous military assignments, the iconic author offers life lessons that reflect his exemplary values and insights into principled citizenship. After revealing the childhood origins of his fundamental values, he introduces readers to the professional, detailed approach to successful military exercises and to details about his most storied assignments. He demonstrates the unique contributions of the military and of the men and women who unselfishly serve to protect the cherished values of our country. The chapter describing his visits to medical hospitals and the courage and positive attitude of the wounded soldiers can bring forth tears. If you know Admiral McRaven, you recognize his humor, empathy, and humility that are revealed in the language in the book, showing the care that is reflected in his writing of this book. The book ends before the Admiral’s term as Chancellor of The University of Texas System to which he brought the same meticulous, thoughtful, intellectual, bold, and ethical approach. He has “rung no bells” and is a devoted practitioner to the team approach to leadership. People of all ages can profit by reading these two literary works.