Safe Harbour

Safe Harbour

Audio CD(Unabridged)

$72.00 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Safe Harbour 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Danielle Steel This book was great Thank You
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"NOOOOOOOO..!!!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. One of her best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tina Sims More than 1 year ago
A good read, easy to get into in the beginning, a little repetitive in establishing the characters feelings but still good. I love the unexpected twists and turns Steele always weaves into her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Debbie King More than 1 year ago
As always a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good ... it just took a while to get into and seemed repetitive. Onnce the story picked up though, I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was predictable from the start and repetitive, as mentioned by other reviewers. I've read many of Ms. Steel's books and enjoyed 'Mirror Image', 'Echoes', and 'Malice' among others, and I appreciate that she keeps them clean. But I may be getting burned out on them, as the central characters all seem interchangeable - needy, victimized, noble, long-suffering, poor little rich girls... I think I'll pass for a while.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Like the house on hope street, johnny angel, and other steel novels safe harbour tells the story of how people go on living even after the worst tragedys. At age eleven, pip makenzie does not think her beautiful mother ophilie will ever smile again. Still mourning the loss of her husband ted and her mentally ill son chad in a plane crash ten months earller, ophilie spends her time greaving in a summer rented cottage at safe harbour while pip, walks along the beach daydreaming about how life use to be before the deaths of her father and older brother. But then pip meets somebody who changes her and ophilies lives: from the momant lonley artest mat bowels sees's pip he senses something magical about her. Pip reminds mat of his own daughter, before a bitter devorse tore his family apart. Pip and mat become fast friends, esphilly when pip tells him about her father and brother's deaths. At first ophilie is not pleased with her daughter's new companion, until she realizes how much joy mat is bringing into there lives. When summer ends and ophilie and pip return to there home in san francisco there frindship with mat continues. But when ophilie's life is suddenly turned to shredes again by a betrayl by a friend, and mat must confront unfinished busneas from there past, the two of them realize that they really need eachother. That is when there friendship turns into a romance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is only the 3rd Danielle Steel book ive read and i really liked it. it was a little dragged out espiecally with everything involving Ted... but it was really good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was magnificent. Really touches the heart. It's amazing how much Pip & Opheila's lifes change after meeting Matt. The heart heals itself with time. This was just a very touching book. All of her books are wonderful. I'm about to start Ghost.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Took me a while to read it, because it seemed to repeat and not move on with the story, but I was determined to finish it, and I'm glad I did. The ending was really surprising and touching.