Run Away

Run Away

by Harlan Coben

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Run Away 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Mesmerizing, a cannot put down book!
Anonymous 10 months ago
Amazing writing, haven’t read a book so great in a while. Congratulations Mr. Coben! Worth waiting for??
Anonymous 10 months ago
Harlem Coben always delivers a story with well developed characters and a puzzling plot line, which is never easy to decipher. This book is no exception. Told from the perspective of each of the characters makes for a fast paced journey and one you’ll be glad you took. Highly recommended.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Really good book. I read it in 24 hours
Anonymous 10 months ago
This+author+has+the+greatest+plot+twists+and+turns+and+greatest+characters.++Love+his+books.%0A
Anonymous 9 months ago
Great read!!! kept me solidly glued on the edge at all times.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Actually I waited for a review before purchasing this book to see how others viewed it. Wish I had preordered and read immediately. Always a great story from Harlan Coben.
Anonymous 9 months ago
love+love+love%21
Anonymous 7 months ago
LOVED the book!I would give this book a rating 100% .The plot was a page turner and it kept me guessing about the relationships.Thank you for time enjoyed and well spent.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I loved Run Away and couldn’t put it down. Took me a few pages, though, because I don’t like books where the heroes are being framed or threatened by police. A few more pages assured me that that was not this book! I do have to admit that Paige caused an awful lot of grief, and I’m not sure I could have been that devoted a parent. I really liked Elena and Cornelius too. Yvonne didn’t seem too real to me. In fact, I figured her for a bad guy! I hate that I read the book too fast and it’s over!
Anonymous 9 months ago
I'm not one that reads suspense novels but after reading the reviews, decided to read it. So glad I did. It kept my attention from the first chapter to the last. Great read.
Anonymous 11 days ago
Incredible%21
Anonymous 12 days ago
Love Harlan’s books!
Anonymous 14 days ago
Good read, can't until his next book!
tc3von 21 days ago
The end of this book, the epilogue, gave me chills! It's been a long time since a book gave me actual chills. I haven't read a Harlan Coben book I didn't like, but this is the first one that's got me all kinds of crazy. I can't believe the way this one had to end, the secret...it's a good one. I bet you never guess this ending. Simon Green is a father, chasing his drug addicted daughter all over New York. You think it's that same story you've read a million times, murder, drug addicts, investigators but it's so much more. I highly recommend getting lost in this one, it's well worth it. Mind blown!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Harlan+Coben+does+it+again%21
Anonymous 3 months ago
I have been enthralled since the first chapter. I loved Simon and his focus on finding his junkie daughter Paige. I was surprised at how their family stayed bonded after the shooting of Ingrid, Simon's wife. The characters well written and I will surely be reading more by this author.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Definitely+vintage+Coben.++
Anonymous 3 months ago
awesome
KrisMack 4 months ago
Not one of his best but still good. Harlan has such a unique and funny at times way of writing. I will read anything of his sight unseen. This wasn't one of his best but still a good read. I love how he brings in characters from other books even for just a second. Long live Zorra.
Trevene 5 months ago
This is the first Harlan Coben book I have read and thoroughly enjoyed it. Its the story of a father, Simon who is searching for his daughter Paige when she goes missing after getting involved with drugs. He finds her in Central Park but she runs again and the search leads him to the Bronx and the drugs den where her mother, Ingrid ends up getting shot. The story continues as Simon gets dragged into a police investigation into multiple murders and you start to question just who is the guilty party and what binds them all together. The twists in the story do keep you guessing but was a little disappointed that the ending seemed a but rushed compared to the rest of the book, but that said a great read and will be looking out for more books from this author
Anonymous 5 months ago
Probably only 100 original words. The rest repetitive angst from any of his other books. Very stale.
Anonymous 5 months ago
This+book+was+terrific+written+in+a+different+style+but+still+coben.+did+not+see+things+coming+kept+me+on+the+edge+of+seat+through+the+whole+book%21
Anonymous 5 months ago
Harlan Coban is my favorite author. He gets my attention from the very start and I can’t put the book down. The way he incorporates different story lines and ties them in in the end amazes me every time. This particular book was so interesting and exciting. Something that can happen but it’s difficult to out guess. Loved it.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Edge of seat