Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot (Ricky Ricotta Series #1)

Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot (Ricky Ricotta Series #1)

by Dav Pilkey

Paperback

$6.48 $8.85 Save 27% Current price is $6.48, Original price is $8.85. You Save 27%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot (Ricky Ricotta Series #1) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
MommaKuz More than 1 year ago
My 6 yo son and 8 yo daughter love the series. This book got them started and they're quickly moving through the rest of the series. The text is simple for newer readers but the story is fun and engaging for older kids too. They usually read a book once or twice and then are ready to move on to new books. They like this series so much that they keep re-reading them over and over.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is really cool. I want to read it over and over again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always fun, this and the captain underpants series got my boys started off reading
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my very active, sports-oriented 7-year-old son, who likes to read himself to sleep and has outgrown Dr. Seuss. I gave it to him at bedtime one night. By bedtime the next night, he had read it from cover to cover 3 times! And if anyone came over, he'd try to read it to them! I took him to the zoo, and he ignored the baby otter because he was too busy reading! I plan to buy the other Ricky Ricotta books now.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i like when the robot punched the mecha mosquitoe and i like when the robot battledthe lizard and i like when he beat the voodoo vultures from venus
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really like Ricky Ricotta books. They are very funny. This was the second time I had read these stories and they were still good! They have a giant robot on the story and there were 3 books in this one volume. I wanted to give the book 10 stars, but I could only give it 5 stars. That's how good it was.
Guest More than 1 year ago
These books are a great introduction to chapter books, especially for boys having trouble learning to read. Pilkey is the favorite author of every young boy we know!
sweetiegherkin on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ricky Ricotta, an elementary school student mouse, is smaller than the rest of his classmates and is constantly bullied. That is, until one day Ricky wins the friendship of a gigantic robot by freeing him from the evil scientist who created him. Ricky and his robot then embark on a number of adventures. Personally, I didn¿t find much of substance in this book, either in content, writing style, or illustration, but I can see the appeal for young readers, particularly boys. It¿s a short and sweet adventure story that will capture their attention and probably have them clamoring for the next book in the series.
trewerner on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Read with Zack. Flip-o-rama pages of robot fighting is fun. Story is ok.
MrsBond on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ricky the mouse is sad and lonely. His dad promises that one day something BIG will happen. That something is a giant robot that becomes his friend. My daughter thought the old show Johnny Sokko and His Flying Robot was based on this book; perhaps the author was inspired by the show when he was a toddler?
Guest More than 1 year ago
Children reading material
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago