Restart

Restart

by Gordon Korman

Paperback

$5.59 $6.99 Save 20% Current price is $5.59, Original price is $6.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Restart 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the most memorable of the book I have read from Gordon books. Keep it up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a vary good book i rate this a five out of five stars this ia amazing book very impressive
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 14 year old daughter never likes to read. I knew she would like the premise of this story. Well, I was right, only she loved it! She read it in under two weeks, and for her, that is amazing! Thank you, Gordon Korman
Anonymous 3 months ago
A great way to have a great book
Anonymous 8 months ago
its funny but sirous never want to stop reading it my favorite part is leaf man
Anonymous 10 months ago
Chase seemed like a @.hole
Jacolby Gordesky-Hooper More than 1 year ago
Im just a kid and i read it because it was a dorothy can fischer book and i loved the book its the best dorothy can fischer book this year!
Jacolby Gordesky-Hooper More than 1 year ago
Im just a kid and i read it because it was a dorothy can fischer book and i loved the book its the best dorothy can fischer book this year!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book Restart I'm only on the tenth page but I love it so far everybody should read Restart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic! I love how there are so many different types of characters with different opinions on the one character. I would recommend this book to young teenagers because it is great.
YoungMensanBookParade More than 1 year ago
After falling off his roof and losing his memory, 13-year-old Chase Ambrose has to restart his life due to his amnesia. Throughout his eighth-grade year, Chase tries to figure out who he was before his accident...and why people treat him so strangely. After trying to remember and bring back the Chase he used to be, he realizes that he is a completely different person and must come to terms with his forgotten past. Restart teaches the value of trust and forgiveness, as well as showing the consequences of both honesty and deceit. I give this book five stars as it is written very well (with varied points of view and amazing figurative language) and has a captivating story that is easy to follow, good for children ages 9-12. Review by Madeleine L, age 12, Nebraska-Western Iowa Mensa
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
B-e-a-t-i-f-u-l! Just BEAUTIFUL!
Sandy5 More than 1 year ago
This was a fun read. Chase wakes up in a hospital not recalling anything: his parents, how he got in the hospital, nothing. He has been in a coma after falling off the roof which he got to from his bedroom window. Chase has been diagnosed with amnesia and the doctors are not sure he will ever recall his previous memories or not. Chase basically has to start over, he doesn’t know anyone and so he is friendly with everyone he meets now. Friends and Chase’s peers cannot believe that this is Chase, as the Chase before the fall, was not like this at all! Chase used to be athletic and great at sports especially football but now he can’t play because of the accident. As Chase goes to school, he realizes that people are staying clear of him and others want him to take part in their bullying. What was the old Chase like that has people behaving the way they are? Chase likes the way his new life is turning out yet what would happen if some of his old memories start coming back, would old Chase return? I think this would make an excellent read aloud as it brings up some excellent topics to talk about. I love the community service hours the boys do and the individuals that they meet. A great book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books