Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2)

Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only the Valiant (The Way of SteelBook 2) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+have+been+reading+a+few+of+the+series+that+Morgan+Rice+has+written+and+I%27m+still+loving+every+book.++This+book+was+set+up+very+well%2C+the+story+didn%27t+drag+and+was+well+formed.+I+can%27t+wait+for+the+bed+ft.+Book%2C++but+am+happy+that+I+at+least+have+a+few+other+options+of+series+to+read+while+waiting+for+the+next+book%21+
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great book that is packed full of adventure, twists and turns. Morgan Rice never fails to deliver an interesting storyline with relatable characters embedded in an interestibg time setting.
avidreader52yrs 6 months ago
I wish I had book one now! This is a fast paced, action and emotion packed novel with warriors, magic and of course love. If you enjoy fantasy interwoven with medieval uprisings. You’re bound to enjoy this. Morgan Rice is an amazing author with a super great imagination!
Karen-Godsend 6 months ago
Morgan Rice has done it again. Brilliant fast moving story. Great characters fabulous storyline . Couldn't put it down . Can't wait to read the next one .
Debbie Wilson 6 months ago
I truly LOVE every book Morgan writes! The people are so real and it takes you on a adventure with every page. This book was great,. I can't wait to see what happens to Royce. It keeps u at the edge of your seat filled with action, betrayl and love. Always written with real battles
matepsi 6 months ago
“Only the Valiant” is the second book of an intriguing new series, full of imagination and really magic. I was given an ARC and did appreciate the story and the way Morgan Rice describes it. Each character is well defined and I really loved reading about Royce and Genevieve’s story and destiny. Till now, Rice’s books are insuperable. Absolutely, to be read!
Barb Howland 8 months ago
Great story telling as always and lots of action with unexpected twists and turns. Very enjoyable.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed Morgan Rice's new epic fantasy adventure. The layers of thought and emotional processing creates a depth to the characters that draws you in and keeps you captivated. Can't wait to read the next in the series.
JJY 9 months ago
Love and betrayal as only Morgan Rice can deliver! Royce, 17, fleeing from pursuers after killing the Duke, joins forces with peasants who look to him for leadership in a rebellion. Meanwhile, back in the castle, Genevieve is accused of delaying the delivery of a message that would have aided in his capture. The late Duke’s brother, Alistair, has ripped control of the kingdom from her husband, Altfor, and forced him to swear fealty. In his anger, Altfor sends Royce’s three brothers to the gibbet on killing hill and orders Genevieve’s family slaughtered. Alistair is now on a rampage to destroy anything and anyone related to the rebellion before Royce can turn the tide of control and save his brothers. Genevieve must choose between forsaking Royce and pursuing her own plan to bring down the nobility. This book is filled with battles, cruelty, betrayal and alliances. Once again, Morgan Rice has delivered an exciting adventure story! I was given a free copy and finished it in one day. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!