On Target (Gray Man Series #2)

On Target (Gray Man Series #2)

by Mark Greaney

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.57 $16.00 Save 9% Current price is $14.57, Original price is $16. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

On Target 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Suspensemag More than 1 year ago
How does an author follow up a debut, national bestseller with high expectations on the line? How about brilliantly and without fail. Mark Greaney's sequel to "The Gray Man" picks up right where he left off as Court Gentry, a.k.a. 'the gray man', a.k.a. 'six' is left to fend for himself as a private contracted assassin. Gentry cannot rest on his laurels since his former employer-the CIA-has issued an SOS order, shoot on sight! Gentry has agreed to a very risky contract with his untrusting, Russian employer, but also agrees to an alternate deal with the CIA that would rescind his SOS order if he completes his mission successfully. Of course, everything goes haywire from the start and Gentry has to deal with all of it. If you are looking for a truly, cover-to-cover, action-packed thrill ride, start reading this series as it will not leave you disappointed. Suspense Magazine
bridget3420 More than 1 year ago
Non-stop action with a thought-provoking plot. This book entertains, makes you think and keeps your action hunger satisfied. A winner on all accounts. Five stars, easy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this read. I truly enjoyed his read!!
Anonymous 6 months ago
Great book
Anonymous 11 months ago
New author for me, and started out with Greaney's Gray Man series. Started with #1 and recently finished this #2 selection. Plan on reading #3 to see where the author takes him next. Not sure though if I will follow him through the rest of the books in the series as this author has a little different writing style than what I like...we shall see...
crazybatcow on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Bit of politicking going on - the author expresses his opinion of some Middle Eastern nations/policies/politics - and sometimes peoples' behaviors just don't make sense (ie... some nomads just murdered some of your party and tried to kill you, but they got shot and you survived - so then you want to "save them" when doing so will jeopardize yourself? naw... doesn't matter how goody-two-shoes you are, someone murders half your party, you're going to take your chance to run, not try to save those murderers who haven't died from their gunshot wounds yet).I didn't find it as far-fetched as the first book was - of course it's over the top and only James Bond could do better (but only because he would have managed to bed the chick when Gentry did not) - but if you liked the Grey Man, you'll like this one at least as much. I liked it better because the premise made more sense than the first - it's logical that people would want a dictator removed and that they'd hire an assassin to do so.The "battle" during and after kidnapping of the president went on WAY too long - I know it's an action book but the pacing was off - the first 2/3 covers a lot of ground, different scenes and stuff going on, but then most of the last 1/3 of the book is spent on one long drawn out fight scene - no more plot, just bullets and chasing and bleeding and more bullets and chasing and bleeding...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just wonder how the author can take a perfect killing machine and turn him into a bleeding heart, left wing liberal all within the same book. Sorry (actually glad) to say, this series is off my list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I prefer books with defined endings in which the "bad guys" get their "just desserts". This books almost forces one to go to the next book looking for an ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drewano More than 1 year ago
Another non-stop thriller. “On Target” starts at 99MPH and just goes up from here. Moving from fight to fight the Gray Man does what he can to keep the good alive and deliver punishment to the evil. The book is well written allowing the reader to enjoy the action and without over complicating every move. I guess if I have to say something negative about the book it would be that the characters are a bit one dimensional and static, but that’s not why you read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago