Oathbringer (Stormlight Archive Series #3)

Oathbringer (Stormlight Archive Series #3)

by Brandon Sanderson

Paperback

$20.39 $23.99 Save 15% Current price is $20.39, Original price is $23.99. You Save 15%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Oathbringer 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly awesome. Book three really pulled the entire story together and captured my attention as well as all my free time until the very last page.. at which point I had to accept the unpleasant fact that it will likely be over a year or more until the next book in the series and that's very sad. If you haven't read the other books in this series go do that now, and don't skip Edgedancer or .you will have trouble following one of the critical characters in this book. ENOUGH SAID. BUY IT NOW!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+is+%C3%A0nother+triumph+of+Brandon+Sanderson.+He+is+a+powerhouse+in+world+creation.+His+story+lines+ar%C3%A9+complicated%2C+and%2C+personally%2C+I+wish+he+didn%27t+use+flashbacks+as+much+as+he+has+in+these+three+volumes+%28The+Stormlight+Archive+series%29.++However+that+is+a+minor+consideration.++I+have+bought+all+his+books+and+read+most+of+them.++I+look+forward+to+his+next+series%2C+single+volume+or+short+story%2C+whatever+he+publishes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having read many of his books, I have gained a new appreciation for the intertwining of characters and appreciate the unanswered questions that leave you wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again Sanderson has produced an amazing book with incredible character development and adventure. You gain much more insight into the minds of the characters, much to your horror, sadness, and excitement depending on the character. As always, he gives you the smallest of tastes of an incredible or horrifying revelation just before he switches perspectives or goes into an interlude. The characters start to feel even more real in this book as he exposes more faults coupled with their ability to push through with the help of others. Technically you can read this series without knowledge of the rest of the cosmere. However, this book makes so many allusions to other worlds in the cosmere you will find it even more exciting if you have at least read Elantris, Warbreaker, Arcanum Unbound (short stories and novellas about the cosmere), and perhaps Mistborn (I need to look back over its trilogies to see if my theory is right). Then again, I only just finished the first book of the Alcatraz series, so there might be an allusion to that as well. If you've never heard of Alcatraz v. the Evil Librarians, go read it. It's the most hilarious and makes-you-half-question-everything book I've ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sanderson has outdone himself again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sanderson has truly mastered the art of high fantasy. As a longtime fan of Robert Jordan’s “The Wheel of Time,” I was apprehensive when approaching “The Stormlight Archive.” However, since the release of “The Way of Kings,” I have seen Sanderson’s writing become more and more developed. The pacing is excellent, and the addition of the interludes to break up each book is inspired. This book (along with all the others that make up the cosmere) is a MUST READ. You will not be disappointed!
Anonymous 6 days ago
Took 4 tries to finish it.
Anonymous 28 days ago
Author+and+series+magnificent.
Anonymous 7 months ago
If+you+read+this+then+you+more+than+likely+read+the+first+two%2C+and+were+drawn+into+this+incredible+story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love your books....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn’t put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Classic+Sanderson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved Way of Kings and I thought Words of Radiance fell a little short (but still great), Oathbringer brings it up to a new level. I loved Dalinar and his changes and growth. All of the characters were stonger developed. Excellent book. Also I appreciate the lack of gratuitous sex and violence.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Engaging characters, Incredible theories of magic, brilliant world building, and profound wisdom bound by the glue of Tantalizing references to the cosmere. In a word... Masterful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Long book is long. If you need something to read that just *lasts*, this is the one. Took me three months of pleasant reading to reach the end. Sadly I probably won't be rereading it any time soon, if ever. Some of the subplots are interesting, but this is one of those books that could stand to focus on less if it wanted to be more engaging. Because the main plot is wholly phenomenal. Dalinar is a great, great character, and this is the volume where he gets to shine. Kal and Shallan are given the short end of the stick, ultimately regressing character-wise at the end of the book, but for no justifiable reason. There's also a real lack of personality (read: sense of threat) from the antagonists, with many of them seeming either overly evil or not quite evil enough. Lot of potential from a few new villains to provide that balance in a future installment though. Overall, a good way to pass the time. But some of that length is to the book's detriment, as it introduced some mediocre subplots with unsatisfying conclusions.
Joseph Landon More than 1 year ago
The world building, characters, plot, and every other aspect of this book and its compatriots by Brandon Sanderson is impeccable. Read this book! It will draw you in, make you laugh, make you cry, and consume your every waking moment for days on end. Kudos to Brandon for another amazing book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Brandon Sanderson’s work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sanderson mever disappoints
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book doesn't stop getting better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and can't wait for the next one to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The 3rd book in a continuing series that is detailed and engrossing. Like all Sanderson series, the characters have incredible depth. The magic system, for lack of a better term, is fascinating and original. The evolution of the characters is as much fun to follow as the action and adventure portions of the book. Just an all around wonderful addition to this series and the Cosmere that Sanderson is creating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally engrossing story full of colorful characters.