Paperback

$14.71 $16.00 Save 8% Current price is $14.71, Original price is $16. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Rest for the Dead 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 153 reviews.
Morris_brooklyn More than 1 year ago
When you open up a serial novel or exquisite corpse (another term for it), you have pretty low expectations. You expect to find plot problems and choppy styles, with No Rest for the Dead I found none of that. The styles were different but they in NO way held the plot, the plot was quick, smart, full of twists and turns. Good editing job, and a great job by these 26 writers who were operating at the highest level. I just wish more thrillers like this were written today; a smart book, that can entertain you for hours without feeling like you're reading something from the cookie cutter school of thriller writers.
exton More than 1 year ago
A great book, a book to savor and take your time reading. Writers who I didn't really care for wrote excellent chapters and now I'm going to give them a second chance. You'll be on the edge of your seat reading this thriller. Its fast paced, yet smart, sort of like a thinking person's mystery and the ending...wow! I didn't see that coming. Great chapters by Matthew Pearl, Jeffery Deaver, Jeff Abott, Kathy Reichs, and Alexander McCall Smith make this a winner.
Kathleen Rogers More than 1 year ago
To get all these wonderful authors to contribute to this charity project is simply amazing and as someone who has lost a loved one to lls-much appreciated. A fantatic read---could not put it aside!
Anonymous 7 months ago
little slow at times but good overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting+book+with+a+different+ending+than+I+anticipated.+I+enjoyed+that+it+was+written+by+several+authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how so many different authors' voices are woven kngo one story. The story is not terribly memorable but the concept is! ?...wjj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent collaboration! Should do it again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very interesting from the beginning to the end. With several authors contributing, it makes for a wonderfully suspenseful story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book. It is a fast-paced mystery that keeps you eager to read the next page, then the next and so on. The chapters flow so easily that you would never guess that they were written by different authors. Get it! Read it! Enjoy! Kudos to all the authors and editors for a job well done. And the profits go to cancer charity, too. Oh, did I say how much I loved this book? LOL. ELR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an ok read but not amazing, interesting twists though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago