Nightwatcher

Nightwatcher

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Nightwatcher 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Booksfan2 More than 1 year ago
I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't disappoint on any level. The backdrop of 9/11 just added to the fear and suspense Staub usually does so well in her novels. Without wanting to give too much away, I really got to care about the main character, Allison, and was turning pages like crazy to see what happens. Staub had me hoping until the end things would turn out for our heroine and has left a very intriguing cliff hanger. Can't wait for book two!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub since her first book. Very disappointed with this book. Almost half way through and am struggling to continue. The story rambles on ad on and has little suspense to it. Hope the sequel is better, but I will go to the library instead of buying it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book as always by Staub. Could not put it down. Thank goodness I was on vacation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had me hooked from the first page! Read straight through in one sitting and am hopeful for Sleepwalker and Shadow Killer. Had me on the edge of my seat and flipping pages as fast as I could read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub, and I was so disappointed with this novel. There was so little suspense, nothing happening, a very hard read which is so unlike her older novels. This novel is about 911 and a murder here or there. Hope her next novel, the follow up to this one is better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me guessing. Page turner!! If you're a Lisa Gardner fan read this book. DMP
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author always delivers! Can't wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoying reading murder mystery thrillers, you will enjoy Wendy Corsi Staub! This book was a little difficult to read as it skipped back and forth among the characters and their stories, but it was every bit as exciting and hard to put down as any murder mystery I've read!! The story is set in NYC during the 9/11 disaster and deals with the loses due to the terrorists as well as a serial killer threatening the main characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by this author. A fast read. Wish the characters had more depth. The stalker is predictable with no understanding of why he is they way he is. I sympathized with the handyman. The backstory was tiresome and slowed the pace.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
stoneyDT More than 1 year ago
Keeps you wanting to read more. Suspense galore.
Hey_Ma More than 1 year ago
This book had promise but petered out. It is the first book in a long time I haven't finished reading. To much he said/she said.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kelly49 More than 1 year ago
I have read about 3 or 4 of Wendy Corsi Staub's & loved them all
byrdlover More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you on the edge waiting to see what happens next. It delivers just like Wendy Corsi Staub's books always do. Just remember it is a series because when you reach the end of the 1st book it leaves you hanging, so you have to buy the next ones to see what happens next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
acorley84 More than 1 year ago
This was my first read by Wendy Corsi Staub that was met with mixed reviews from others so I wasn't sure what my opinion would be, but I loved it! I found that I really enjoyed the story and found it easy to read and difficult to put down!  I thought that it was a pretty intense story that I thought I had parts of it figured out early on, only to be overly surprised at the actual outcome!  It also brings back so many deep haunting memories of the terrifying ordeal of 9/11 and almost takes you back to that time in your life.  There was also a little bit of a sub-story that followed along with this story, and I found that enjoyable! The characters were easy to read about and left me wanting to continue the series right away.  The author gives you just enough depth to each character to leave you curious about their lives. According to many reviews, this is not the best book of this series, however, I thought it was a great book so I really look forward to the next book in this series!  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great concept and keeps you guessing.