Night and Day (Eve Duncan Series #21)

Night and Day (Eve Duncan Series #21)

by Iris Johansen

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Night and Day 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like they continue on with the storyline but it feels like Eve is getting older to throw a newborn in the mix of their unpredictable lives. Wonder where they will go next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of these books and this one was no exception. I can't wait to see how Cara and Jock's relationship goes from here. I also want to find out who Michael reminds Eve of.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to see more of Cara, Michael, and Jock. They're a special combination.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great Read!!!
Miccox99 More than 1 year ago
The latest book in the Eve Duncan series that culminates a trilogy about saving a young girl from certain death. Fast paced and a reunion of characters from across many past installments in the series makes for a fun and exciting read. This is another series that I have chosen to listen to on audiotape and the reader does a great job of helping flesh out the characters. If you like international mystery and intrigue then I recommend this book, but I would not recommend reading it as a stand alone book. If you aren't interested in reading the entire series, I would at least recommend that you read the last 3 books (this one included in that 3) as a trilogy inside the series.
Queenbethanny More than 1 year ago
This fast paced read starring Eve Duncan will keep you on the edge of your seat. Iris weaves a story filled with suspense, drama and passion. Eve shows her determination to keep all she loves from harm, which makes her a target yet again. Due to her special bonds with her friends and family, Eve will always come out on top.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GratefulGrandma More than 1 year ago
This is the conclusion to the latest Eve Duncan Trilogy and the 21st Eve Duncan book. The characters in this story is what pulls me to read each new book in the series. Eve and Joe have a relationship that has developed over the years. They have worked together, eventually married and continue to work together. They finish each other's sentences and thoughts. Their love is very strong and they will do anything for each other, including putting their own lives in danger. Jane, their adopted daughter, McDuff the Scottish Laird, Caleb and Jock all have very strong gifts they use throughout the story. I will say the realationship between Jock and Cara was just a little strange for me though. The villian in this story is very well written and I was impressed with how well she wrote about this female character who is a sociopath. This story picks up right where the last one left off with Cara being whisked away in a helicopter and Eve trying to save her. There are a lot of twists and turns, unfortunately some deaths and violence and a little over the top unbelievable stuff (it is fiction you know) that all weave an edge of your seat story. There is a pleasant surprise twist in this story that I liked very much. I enjoyed this story a lot. I read the trilogy and was disappointed with the second one, but the conclusion redeemed it for me. Recommended for suspense readers who enjoy a little paranormal activity. I received a copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CharlotteLynnsReviews More than 1 year ago
Night and Day is the third book in the trilogy within the entire Eve Duncan series. I devoured the first two books (see reviews HERE) and only hoped that the third book would be just as good. While I did devour the third book I think the first two were better. That may be just due to the fact that there was so much build up to saving Cara that when it came time to actually save Cara I wasn’t ready because it meant this trilogy was ending. Either way this trilogy is certainly the best part of the Even Duncan series. This is a hard review to write as I don’t want to give away anything from the story. I can say that in true Iris Johansen fashion there was a ton of intrigue, mystery, romance, and surprises. The biggest surprise is Eve and Quinn’s future. I never saw it coming, I never dreamt it would happen, and I am beyond thrilled that it did. The relationships between Quinn, Eve, Jane, and Cara are amazing. They are as close as a family can be. The understanding, respect, and protection go above what happens in an everyday family. While most everyday families will never find themselves being hunted by a psychotic drug lord’s wife or searching for treasure in faraway lands it just seemed normal for Eve Duncan. I LOVE this series. Eve Duncan has cost me so many hours of sleep and I am always anxious for the next book to be released. I recommend checking out this series within a series. As with all of Iris Johansen’s books they can be read as a standalone. I do recommend that books 19, 20, and 21 are read in order.
LynnB888 More than 1 year ago
In the conclusion of her latest trilogy starring forensic sculptor Eve Duncan, Iris Johansen takes us on a journey of excitement and danger while still holding the quasi-family that Eve holds dear close to the heart of everything! A little slower than the first two in the series, but satisfying none-the-less. Eve is on a mission to keep eleven year old Cara safe from the danger that haunts her. She’s putting herself in harms way over and over again to do so, which doesn’t sit well with her boyfriend Joe. Will he be able to pave the way for her this time when she runs full steam ahead like she always does?
DorisB More than 1 year ago
Suspense at its finest! This is another fine installment of the Eve Duncan series and each and every one of them still gives me the same intensity as the one before. Eve and Joe’s extended family keeps getting bigger and I have to say better. Cara came in to their lives in the Hide Away and along with Cara comes her psychopathic mother Natalie. Eve and company are trying everything in their power to keep Cara safe from the mother who wants her dead. Natalie is lead to believe that Eve also has something else that she wants and that is Cira’s fortune. McDuff and company have been in search of this for some time now but they feel they are closer than ever to unearthing this treasure. Cara is stronger than most adults which probably comes from being on the run her whole life and having people who have been trying to protect her giving up their lives to keep her safe. Cara and Jock have this special bond that I am so curious to see where this will all head to. As for Jane and Caleb this is such a push/pull relationship that I’m always anticipating that “this is finally going to be it”! I love this couple too. As for Eve and Joe they show love at its finest and the paths they have to go down to keep their loved ones safe is always riveting. There is still so much to tell in this series and if it is done with the intensity every story has been so far they will be a huge hit for anyone who loves a great suspense/thriller book. This book was provided as an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought it but cant open book