The Miserable Mill: Book the Fourth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

The Miserable Mill: Book the Fourth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

Hardcover

$12.59 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Miserable Mill: Book the Fourth (A Series of Unfortunate Events) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 404 reviews.
Sam Samtani More than 1 year ago
this book is really cool if you like mystery
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book! This is a great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a book that has described the 4th misfortune in the Baudelaire lives. It is really intersting and twisted! If you love lumbermills,Count Olaf's assitants' disguises,and Klaus being hypnotized over and over for a reason by his assitants, you have no other book to choose from!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was indeed sad but i very much enjoyed it. Even if it is most sad of its kind it was not wasted time of mine reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series if my friend did not tell me about these books i would miss all of the action my nook is low on battery power so i say one thing READ THIS SERIES
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far so good you all might want too read the other books in this serie thus one is the fourth book the first one has this evil guy named count Olaf and he tries to steal the Baudelair fortune he only way you can tell if it is him is if he has a tattoo on his left ankle he does have it covered in some of the books in one of them he has it covered woth powder in the other he has it covered with a fake peg leg un rhis one i have not gotten that far to see if he is in the boo or not whoch he probably will be or if he will be the caretaker or if he has it covered or not
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and think it is a great series for anyone no matter their hobbies or likings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book by far is my favorite.
cema More than 1 year ago
I realy enjoy this book you real should read this series starting with book one and read them in order or you may get lost as to what is happening I read one and cant wait to read the next to find out what is going to happen to these kids next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!!!!! :)
Manuel Francia More than 1 year ago
BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So awesome best book ever.did i tell you it was awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sad but touching.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BEST BOOK EVER FOR KIDS!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great !!
James Doak More than 1 year ago
This book wasn't my favorite, but you should read it because in the 11th and the 12th both mention characters from it.
Hamida Newsome More than 1 year ago
Luv it
Carolyn Jensen More than 1 year ago
These books are my best. There adventerous, mistereous, and most of all there interesting.
Sophia Mohammed More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of these books and, naturally, I luv it!!!
Duaa_A 12 months ago
This book was amazing. It is a pretty short read and I could not put it down until it was over. If you are interested in a good mysterious-fiction book that provides a little bit of dark humor then this is definitely the book for you. After reading the first three books I can say that the fourth did not disappoint. Taking place in the 20th century, fictional town called Paltryville, the book kept my interest from the first page. From the beginning, with Snicket’s customary “talk” with the reader, where he explains the unfortunate events that are about to unfold, there was never a boring chapter. The unexpected twists and turns add so much excitement and kept a suspenseful mood throughout. The individual writing techniques that Snicket uses, compel the reader to want more. Explore the next chapter of the thrilling story of the Baudelaires trying to escape the treacherous clutches of their number one foe Count Olaf. I would suggest this book for kids anywhere from ten to fourteen years of age. I don’t think this would interest older people just because of the childlike language that Snicket uses. I also wouldn’t suggest this book for too young of an audience due to the actual story being too scary for the younger group. There are hardly any good things that come to the Baudelaires in all of the books so far but personally, that is the very reason that I enjoy this series. It really conveys the lesson of perseverance and universal imperfection in the world that we live in today. Time and time again, the Baudelaires are put through near-death experiences. This is something hopefully no one can relate to, but the underlying moral to the story is something that everyone should be able to comprehend. Everyone makes mistakes and from your books, I have learned to not give up but to grow from those mistakes. Overall, this book just adds to the fresh perspective of storytelling that Snicket is showing the world and I would definitely recommend, “A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Miserable Mill.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JillJemmett More than 1 year ago
I loved the beginning of this story. It starts with a few paragraphs about different first sentences and what they tell about the story. The “first sentence” of the story doesn’t come until the second page. I love how Lemony Snicket talks about stories in this way, and brings attention to the fact that it is a story. There were some pretty gruesome parts at the end of the story. They weren’t described but the implied things that happened were gross. If you’re familiar with the story, you’ll know what I mean. I enjoyed this story. There wasn’t much of Count Olaf in this story, so it wasn’t quite as tense as previous ones. I hope the next ones are more exciting.
riverwillow on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Life just keeps getting worse for the Baudelaires, following the tragic death of Aunt Josephine, they are sent to live with Sir, no one can pronounce his real name. Sir puts them to work in his lumber mill, where he promises to keep them safe from Count Olaf. Of course he can't and terrible things happen.
ababe92 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the more boring books in the series "A series of Unfortunate Events." I recommend this to children who like these books.