Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...And Maybe the World

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...And Maybe the World

by William H. McRaven

NOOK Book(eBook)

$11.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...And Maybe the World 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast read, common sense and great observations made about life when most of us are just plodding along. I will be reading it again .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great background information on how to change the world
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best book that I have read since Author R.A. Clark's book "When God Stopped Keeping Score." Just like "Keeping Score," it won't take you long to read this book, but I guarantee that it will have you thinking long after you put it down. It is a powerful guide to live by. I highly recommend that you buy both books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for EVERYONE No matter where you are in your career or life, you can still learn from the powerful insights shared in this book. I greatly appreciated the Heartfelt stories from this amazing naval officer. I will purchase multiple copies of this book for my sons who are serving in the USAF Thank you Bill McRaven for your service and sacrifice to this Nation. Your example makes me proud to be an American. With the highest admiration and respect
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend that you buy both books. and Take a Barnes $10 Off coupons code from bookscoupons.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Useful insights on handling life and making the most of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short, riveting read. Ninety pages of leadership's successful habits and lifestyles. I'm happy that sugar cookies and circuses don't happen every day!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If only we all had the desire to strive for true excellence. I recommend this read, and the lessons and recommendations to all, young or old.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To the point inspiration!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a great read. Check out The Admiral's University of Texas commencement speech video to see what this book is about. If you love the video, you'll love this book. The book adds some depth to his thesis of how several little things can change your life and the world. His positive message will leave you fired up.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Probably+one+of+the+best+books+I%27ve+had+the+privilege+to+read.+Simple+lessons+with+meaning.+And+its+little+to+boot.+As+McRaven+points+out+it%27s+the+%22size+of+the+heart+and+not+the+size+of+the+flippers+that+matters.%22+So+it+is+with+this+little+book.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Basic rules for being a happy, successful person who works well with others.
Anonymous 7 months ago
I've seen and heard Admiral McRaven speak on t.v. and that, brought me to seek out this book. I’ve decided to give it as a graduation gift from now on, the 10 things are simple and inspirational.
Anonymous 7 months ago
lifes+lessons+are+spelled+out+and+each+lesson+can+be+applied...just+do+it%21+i+have+a+granddaughter+who+is+marrying+a+future+Seal+and+plan+to+give+them+this+awesome+book.+These+lessons+are+universal+and+I+know+they+are+true.+%0AThanks+for+a+great+read
Anonymous 7 months ago
The first time I heard this speech it played a large part in my life. I work construction, and sometimes we don’t have the best of options or resources to accomplish our mission. Now after this read I’ve seen even more meaning to the words. They have been referenced for my troops and friends in rough times, and allow for a deep reach inside to grasp the toughness needed. Most highly recommended to all folk to read. Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really makes you rethink the bigger concepts in life. A quick and easy read because it holds your attention. Well thought, to the point. Extremely inspirational.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A worthwhile read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this. It offers a reminder of how to make the most of life, but at the same time, it doesn’t really offer anything new or novel about applying these simple rules of living life. But, I resolve to be better about making my bed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Easy read. And, lessons to live by everyday.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book by a great man.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was written in an engaging way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read and good lessons on life. Required reading for my work and worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago