Keto Diet: Your 30-Day Plan to Lose Weight, Balance Hormones, Boost Brain Health, and Reverse Disease

Keto Diet: Your 30-Day Plan to Lose Weight, Balance Hormones, Boost Brain Health, and Reverse Disease

by Josh Axe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Keto Diet: Your 30-Day Plan to Lose Weight, Balance Hormones, Boost Brain Health, and Reverse Disease 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book makes so much sense to me. I like the approach that it isn't something you stay on forever.
Craigsliztt 7 months ago
Confusing information and just some medical woo-hoo. Would much rather see a whole food-approach that excludes ghee and other cholesterol bombs. This is some of the best books in the game i've come across: "The Keto Vegetarian: 84 Delicious Low-Carb Plant-Based, Egg & Dairy Recipes For A Ketogenic Diet (Nutrition Guide) by Lydia Miller" Lost over 50 pounds on a plant-based diet myself and always measured my blood. Healthy testosterone, cholesterol and ketone levels!
Anonymous 8 days ago
Test Review
Anonymous 11 months ago
Wasted my money on this book. I like Suzanne Ryan's Simply Keto much better.
Anonymous 11 months ago
I could not agree more that this book is for beginners who are curious about the keto diet. Despite true facts about a keto diet, it reads like a fad diet hype book that is not sustainable. Information in recipes is lacking- there’s no nutritional information! Sadly, the book feels like an advertisement for his supplements that he said would boost your results. Buying all of them would be very expensive. Instead, what I recommend is a book called The Hungry Chick Dieting Solution that I actually found here on BN. I lost 18 pounds using the one simple trick that the book suggests that helped create a MAJOR lifestyle change for my entire family, as opposed to a quick fix for a wedding or a reunion. I won't lie, at first I was skeptical because the book actually expected me to also track what I eat after making me aware of how many calories were in certain foods. It also shocked me on the chapter about water and the role that it in plays in your weight loss. After years of having it shoved down our throats, who knew that eight glasses of water is too much for some people but not enough for other people? It is a must-read for anyone who just like me suffers from water weight gain, which was actually 12 of the pounds that I initially lost. This was the kind of information that I needed that Josh didn't provide in his book. If you are intent of taking the Keto Diet plunge, buy Josh's book. But, if you are serious about losing weight with things you could do the very first day, buy the Hungry Chick Dieting Solution.
CarissaR More than 1 year ago
This is a great keto book for beginners to explain what and how keto works. This is the kind of book I needed 4 weeks ago! I loved the outline and graphs, it was very user friendly. I'm excited to try some of the recipes too.
MT24 More than 1 year ago
I'm a big fan of Dr. Axe and his newest book Keto Diet doesn't disappoint. It's chockful of information and medical studies. I've read some other books on Keto and this one takes the cake. I also love how it's not all about weight loss (though it is a big part of it) but he discusses keto's benefit for brain health, hormones, and cancer. He also shares various plan options for your needs whether you are a vegan or battling cancer. I also liked there is a section on intermittent fasting and how it works well with keto. At the end of the book, he talks about keto cycling which I have heard both sides from different sources. I think it's a good plan for the long haul. I don't know if cycling carbs twice a week will work for everyone. I think for me it will end up in disaster lol. Maybe twice a month.... I think everyone will be different with that. I am going to start his plan in March and I will update with how it goes. BTW I have PCOS so I am really curious to see how it helps. Now, why 4 stars instead of 5.... If I could I would give 4.5 stars but Barns & Nobles doesn't allow that. In his recipes especially the smoothies he recommends his keto collagen, keto protein powder, bone broth power etc. That's great and all but what if we can't afford it or don't like it, or we run out. It would have been nice if he would give us another option where we don't have to buy a blend or what happens if we are out. Like if he could have written next to it "or 2 tablespoons of college and 1 tablespoon of MTC oil."