Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake (Junie B. Jones Series #5)

Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake (Junie B. Jones Series #5)

by Barbara Park, Mark Podwal

Paperback

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake (Junie B. Jones Series #5) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 82 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a 36 year old mom and i laughed so hard i cried reading this book to my daughter!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing And Helpful LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$%&+-7558 Welcome to my world of yucky fruitcake advice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever! She may be in kindergarten but she is soo funnyz !
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was funny beacause it showed alot of humorous acts pulled by Junie B especially the part where Junie B made a bulls-eye in her toliet with the sponge
Guest More than 1 year ago
i read this story and loved it SOOOO much i decided to do this for my piece for the speech team. everyone that heard it loved it, as well, and i got scored well for performing it!!! i can relate to Junie's personality, i was like that as a kid, too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it so much i am go to read it agin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lov it and im 99
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing and hilarious book . Defenitly recomend this book .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg,i love every single book of junie b. It was my favorite book since i was a little girl and it's still my favorite . Mrs.parks did a good job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
patrick cain More than 1 year ago
I liked this book because it was really funny when she found out that it wasen't really fruit
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a great book.It is really funny!My favorite part was when Junie B Jones sat on the fruit cake in the car and made it flat.This was the best book I have ever read!
EmilyBush on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It's an okay book. I feel that it might could give children the wrong idea. It might make them feel it's okay to complain as the main character does. It also doesn't teach proper grammar. I can understand that, since it's from a child's perspective. But this is a crucial time for children to be learning proper English and I feel this book doesn't support that.
t1bclasslibrary on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie B. Jones becomes obsessed with winning, but she finds herself losing out and getting in trouble for being a sore loser at the school carnival.  She finally does win something- a fruitcake!  It is not the delicious cake she imagines, but she finds out that she can sit on it and enjoy its aluminum wrapping.
PaigeCostella on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie B. Jones is a kindergartner who loves winning. She challenges her grandpa, and two best friends to different games to prove she is the best at them all. She beats her grandpa in all the games, but she loses to her two best friends. When her teacher tells her they are having a Carnival Junie goes home and practices all the games they will have at the Carnival, so she can will them all. When Junie B. Jones goes to the Carnival she does not win any prizes but a comb. The last game she plays is cake walk, Junie win and picks out a cake wrapped in foil, to her discovery its a fruit cake which she does not like at all. This is a great book for children to read to know that you will not always win everything and its ok. Not everyone is perfect and is going to win all the games all the time. The only downfall with the book is that it's not in proper English format. This is a problem because this is when children and starting to read and write and for it not being in proper English does not help with that.
emleonard on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie B. Jones is a kindergartner who is out to win all the games that she plays. When one morning she plays three games with her grandpa and wins she thinks she's the best at them. Once she goes to school and plays the games with two of her best friends and can't win she becomes a sore loser. Her school is having a school Carnival so Junie B. Jones goes home to practice some of the games so she can win. But, when she goes to play the games at the carnival she doesn't win and gets in trouble for her attitude towards losing. This could be a both good and bad to let children read. It could teach them a lesson to not be a sore loser like Junie B. Jones or it could make some children think its okay to act like she did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really this book its a cute book i love this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only the BEST SERIES On EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CAKE IS SO YUCKIE!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lol. I love it!!! Read it over and over again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So sad if its really true
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book stinks Says VOLLEYBALLSTAR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like junis b beause she remides u about what u did when u were young like her al she know how to make u luagh And if did not like the book u did not read it i know it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dad mom juhhnie b jones