Junie B. Jones and a Little Monkey Business (Junie B. Jones Series #2)

Junie B. Jones and a Little Monkey Business (Junie B. Jones Series #2)

Paperback

$4.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Junie B. Jones and a Little Monkey Business [With CDROM] 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 109 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Barbra parks did a exceptional job on the series foyoung kids. Very easy to read...hilarious...and a great read for anyone to enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When Junie B. finds out that her mother is expecting, Junie B. doesn't like the thought of living with a baby, because she thinks they 'smell like P.U.' Then, the day the baby is born, Junie B.'s grandmother tells her the baby is a little monkey, and Junie B. takes it literally and it leads to all sorts of trouble, from Junie B. being misleading to her friends, Lucille and Grace, giving her their snack tickets. Will Junie B. ever find out the truth?
Hey_Ma More than 1 year ago
My daughter really enjoys the Junie books although, at 9 she is getting a bit old for this reading level. Good, entertaining stories for all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
3rd best book i ever read Awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IT IS SOO FUNNY THAT I ALMOST WET MY PANTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Baby monky?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is filled with funny jokes it amazes me how barbra Park writes like 5 year old through out the book it is just so so funny. Any girl will LOVE this book and after you are done with This one read the next and the next and the next... I love these Books and you will to !! This is one of my favorite series Junie B. Jones is the funnest little girl EVER!!!! At lest try the sample You will Love it so much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book stinls Says VOLLEYBALL STAR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed the authors other books, but not this one. The characters and story line were shallow, immature and flat. I could not connect at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lllloooovvvveee her and the author best write ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like these books because I like to make fun of them,but they're for little kids.So they're kind of lame,but I'll read 'em from time to time.I just don't like them because JunieB's grammer is TERRIBLE!I cringe when I read it.But I highly reccomend it for 1st to 3rd grade.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Junie b is verrrrrrrrrrrry funny so y not get this book u will laugh an she has a boyfrien LOL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOL! I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
7;$8;$;$,,$$,'vmvmmvmvjfjjgj gjgjgigoifjfjjdjdifjivjfjfjvjvjvjkvkfofokfkfkfkkfkfkkfkfkfkkkfkfkfkkffkfkfkfkfkfkfkfkkfkffkf
lwmasters on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie finds out her mom is going to have a new baby. Junie misunderstands the situation and it leads to a humerous story. A wonderful book to introduce young readers to chapter books!
kmsmith13 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie B. Jones is a precious little girl. Junie B. thinks that her new sister is a monkey when her grandmother tells her that she is as cute as a monkey. This misunderstanding causes mass chaos in Junie B.'s life but she finally realizes that her sister is a normal human - not a pet monkey.
t1bclasslibrary on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Junie B.¿s new little brother is a monkey! Or so she thinks... Between sharing this during share time and her friends fighting for the chance to see it first, Junie B. ends up in the principal¿s office. Luckily he manages to sort everything out, and having a little brother turns out to be fun.
SavanahDayhoff on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Barbara Park¿s second in the Junie B. Jones series A Little Monkey Business, is a comical book about a sassy, six year old and the arrival of her new baby brother. Junie B. is does not really like the idea of getting a new brother or sister. She does not like the way it is making her parents behave nor does she like that the new baby is getting all of this new stuff! Things take a turn when Junie B. hears her grandmother call her new little brother ¿the cutest little monkey she had ever seen.¿ Junie B. warms up to this new baby thing if she gets to have a real, live monkey for a brother! Everything is great until Junie B. gets into trouble at school for taking bribes for who gets to be the first to see her new monkey brother. In the end, Junie B. understands that her new brother really is not a monkey, and as depressed as that makes her, this new little brother is not going to be that bad. I am such a fan of Junie B. Jones! I have really enjoyed re-reading all of these hysterical books. They are great to read aloud to almost any age group, and I like that there are not many illustrations because it can let the readers image exactly what kind of trouble Junie B. is getting into!
Madelines on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is about a girl ho thought her baby brother was a monkey.I think that this was good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
10/10
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Junie B. has a brand new baby brother.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book because