Jules Verne Complete: The Essential Collection of 29 Jules Verne Titles (includes Around the World in 80 Days, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Mysterious Island(inspiration for Journey 2 starring The Rock), From the Earth to the Moon and more)

Jules Verne Complete: The Essential Collection of 29 Jules Verne Titles (includes Around the World in 80 Days, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Mysterious Island(inspiration for Journey 2 starring The Rock), From the Earth to the Moon and more)

by Jules Verne

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jules Verne Complete 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Voracious-ReaderJH More than 1 year ago
I have started reading in the 4,000+ page compendum of Jules Verne's writings. This seems to be easily read, easily appreciated, and well worthwhile. I am looking forward to reading the novels as I get to them. This saves a BUNCH of Library Shelf Space in an already crowded library. Wife had threatened to sell me and/or books if more came into the house. Some people have no sense of humor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are wondering if it just gives samples of the books and that its a big scam, its not. It has all 29 advertised books, and if you tap the screen and click "content," it will give you shortcuts for all the books! 2.99$ for this thing, i must be dreaming. Worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unlike advertised, there is no table of content for the entire collection. The stories are not presented it the order they were written. Consequently, you aften have the sequil first. Sometimes the introduction tells the ending. The software used by B&N to digitize was poor. Some of the stories have many format and spelling errors: difficult to read. Just read the stories in any order and enjoy them. Verns great talent overcomes all the modern day devices which were used.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just bought this and its only 693 pages with 2 books? What gives?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
read 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea already, in the middle of Around the World in 80 Days, great buy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I watched the movie Jorney to the Center if the earth and it made me want to read the book. Then I found this and I got crazy over it. Trust me it better then buying the whole collection sepretly because this is three dollars and if you buy the 29 books sepretly it might cost 29 dollars! It is a good buy if you ask me and you get more than 4500 nook pages which means you have to turn th page more than once to finish a page. Great book. Oh and watch the movie Journey to the center of the Earth. Just to grt you alert there is no content for all twenty nine books. But other than that this is incredble!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It does not have a "table of contents" that would allow you to go directly to what you would like to read. You must, laboriously, click through each page to get to the story you want to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jules verne has great imagination
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago