It's A Magical World (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

It's A Magical World (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

by Bill Watterson

Hardcover(Library Binding - THIS EDITION IS INTENDED FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY)

$19.65
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

It's A Magical World (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An amazingly philosophical yet tremendously entertaining series comes to an end with a final, simple sunday page with a sad yet tremendously uplifting final goodbye that brings a tear to my eyes. Never will there be a better comic produced anywhere in the world.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Calvin and Hobbes is perhaps the greatest comic book duo ever conjured up. Calvin is an extremely versatile character pondering the meaning of love, life, and death one minute, and then flinging slush balls at Susie Derkins then next. And Hobbes, a stuffed tiger often more alive than humans, keeping Calvin in check, and joining in the fun! The final strip almost had me in tears (I didn't want it to end). But I can honestly say that Mr. Watterson has truly left the world something...magical!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just+love+these+two.
Course8 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Ah - laughter is so good for the soul!
seoulful on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Another winner from the genius of Bill Watterson.
9jo01bev on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
My opion of this book is that it is very funny and a little more machure then other books. This book is not A.R.
emhromp2 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
One of my favourite Calvin and Hobbes'. Full of things I wanted to show other people.
littlepegleg on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I love Calvin and Hobbes and emulate them a bit in my own book. Little Pegleg has his 'Calvin' moments for sure. Spaceman Spiffis one of my favorite alter-egos for Calvin. And who doesn't like Hobbes 'the chick magnet'? Definately a classic for all time, especially looking back to a simpler time in our youth (at least my youth).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So cute and funny I just loved it so much. These books are always amazing they are always the right amount of immaturity, adorableness, comedy, and drama.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I in didn't even get it, but I like the op there books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HCBOW More than 1 year ago
I love Calvin and Hobbes, I never fail to laugh out loud and whenever I'm down or afraid and I read one of my Calvin and Hobbes books I'm transported to a place where the fear is less and I'm able to smile. I am now more than 60 years old and these drawings are great and they truly do keep me sane.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this for my 8 yr old son and he loved it! He's a little advanced for his age and some of the vocabulary was troubling but he was still able to enjoy. I didn't have to beg for him to read and would hear him giggling when I was in another room of the house. Will buy more from the collection :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As with every Calvin and Hobbes treasury, 'Magical World' takes all of your personal life adventures as a kid and just blows them way out of proportion. But when you were six, it was the cold hard truth. This book does rank highly among the treasuries and has quickly become a staple in my collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not read it,but my 9 year old grandson who I gave it to read it from cover to cover and loved it--
Fruetel More than 1 year ago
Calvin and Hobbs was my Father's favorite cartoon. And it has become mine. Inspirational, nostalgic, imaginative.... the stuff of growing up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CarolinaMama More than 1 year ago
This was purchased as a gift for my 40 year old son for Christmas along with two other Calvin & Hobbs collections. He was tickled with the gift as an avid Calvin and Hobbs fan for years and his twin sons were already asking him to read them new stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i always love a great calvin and hobbs book but homicidal psycho jungle cat is ggggrreeaaatttt it will leave me laughing for days but i love any calvin and hobbs book there all great.august 30 2005
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Calvin and Hobbes. When you think about it its funny seeing Calvin saying all those crazy things. I especially like his snowmen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although sadly, this was Calvin and Hobbes' swan song, I must say, that this book was an excellent finale to the strip. It's funny, in all the previous babysitter episodes, Calvin disobeyed Rosalyn and always got in trouble with his parents, yet in the swan song with Roz, he actually does what she says, and they play a game. 'Calvin did his homework, then we played a game, and Calvin went to bed.' 'It's awfully late for jokes, Rosalyn.' The very last strip with 'It's a magical world, Hobbes. Let's go exploring!' made a fantastic closing strip! (Sniff)