Instant Gratification (Wilder Series #2)

Instant Gratification (Wilder Series #2)

by Jill Shalvis

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.07 $9.95 Save 9% Current price is $9.07, Original price is $9.95. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Instant Gratification 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 153 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did any one else get Tj and Harleys story instead? Seems cute but disappointed that i wont be reading Stones story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look at at the title before u buy I just bought the same book twice the title is wrong what a disappointment!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i got tj and harleys story. . which ive already read. . .kind of mad i paid for both books and got the same story on both of them. . .
Judy_F More than 1 year ago
Jill Shalvis pens another sensational story about Wilder Adventures in Instant Gratification. Dr. Emma Sinclair is used to the non stop activity of a NY City ER. When her physician father is taken ill she comes to Wishful, California to take over the running of his small town clinic. The pace sure is much slower but her heart starts racing when she treats local heart throb Stone Wilder. Stone Wilder of Wilder Adventures lives life to the fullest and he has the scars to prove it. The new temp doctor in town sure is diff then her dad. Stone finds Emma's by the book, strong willed manner a major turn on. Stone tries to get Emma to relax and enjoy what life has to offer. He gets her out experience all that Wishful has to offer. Seeing Emma come out of her comfort zone had Stone thinking more then just a summer fling. Emma came to Wishful to help her dad and to get to know him better. She wasn't planing on anything like Stone Wilder happening to her orderly life. With her growing attraction to him and the quiet of the town, will she be able to go back to the busy ER when the summer is over? Instant Gratification is a hot and sexy story. The chemistry of Stone and Emma is electric and their conversations are funny, heartfelt and delightfully sexy. Learning more about the Wilder clan is an added treat for this reader. Jill Shalvis's books are auto buys for me and I can't wait for T. J. Wilders story.
LaurieD2 More than 1 year ago
Dr. Emma Sinclair left a successful, satisfying job in a New York City ER to come to Wishful, California and cover her father's practice while he recovers from a heart attack. Preferring the hustle and bustle of the city to the laid back, slow motion pace of Wishful, Emma can't wait for her dad to get back on his feet so she can go home. Outdoor adventurer Stone Wilder makes no bones about wanting Emma, but she's determined to remain independently alone. Until she agrees to strike up an affair with Stone that is, no strings attached. Emma didn't come to Wishful with the expectation of getting to know her estranged father, getting to know and more importantly, starting to care for, Stone Wilder, and she absolutely did not expect to get to know herself as part of the equation.**** Stone Wilder is instantly attracted to Emma Sinclair, sparks practically fly whenever he's close to the beautiful doctor. He has known and loved women for a long time so he gets the attraction and the sparks. What he doesn't get is why in the world she's in such an all-fired hurry to get back to New York. He's seriously interested in a long-term relationship, but convincing her to leave her cold, sterile NYC life is proving to be a challenge he's not certain he can win.**** Like all Jill Shalvis books, INSTANT GRATIFICATION covers all the bases. Readers will laugh at times, feel giddy at others, experience heartfelt pain, and hold their breath (and then sigh) at the steamy, searing passion. Emma and Stone seem total opposites but truth be told, they both just want someone to love and to be loved in return. I feel certain that readers will agree that this is an excellent follow-up to INSTANT ATTRACTION and I highly recommend this book, and this series, to all romance lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It doenloaded the wrong story for me also. I contacted b&n support and the reuploaded the book and now i have stones story .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## WOW! What an amazing story. This is the second book in the series and although i loved the first book, i loved this one even more! Jill shalvis hits it out of the park every time. The connection between the characters are so real. My god, Stone (the hero) was unbelievably hot. And the humor: how does jill do that? I laughed out loud several times. I could not put this book down! Boy am i going to be tired when my alarm goes off in 2 hours, but definitely worth it!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Following the heart attack of her dad, Dr. Emma Sinclair leaves her work at a New York City hospital emergency room to run her dad's clinic in her hometown of Wishful, California while he recovers. However, she misses her work so though she provides expert care even to felines, she keeps herself somewhat aloof from the patients. Due to his work at Wilder Adventures and as a rescue worker, Stone Wilder has suffered plenty of injuries over the years. He is regular of the clinic and likes Doc Stone's bed manners, but appreciates the workaholic daughter wanting her in bed with him. She seems interested too yet keeps them apart with a cold scorning demeanor. Still neither can resist the attraction that leads to INSTANT GRATIFICATION. However, he wants several more decades while she is ready to flee back to her exciting medical yet also sterile personal life in New York. The second Wilder Adventures contemporary romance (see INSTANT ATTRACTION) is an amusing gender war as he is West Coast and she is East Coast. Emma is a terrific protagonist who wants to return to the Big Apple but though she detests the inane Stone, she also wants a tryst on the surgical table with him. Stone enjoys teasing the prim doctor and wants on her table too, but figured he will take her into the great outdoors first. Fans will enjoy the fun lighthearted frolic between opposites attracted and detracted. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was really looking forward to Stone's story, but I got TJ's instead! WTH BN!? I don't want to read series books out of order!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+enjoyed+reading+this+story%21+It+was+very+exciting%21++I+am+ready+for+the+next+book+in+this+series%21
ZosiaCanberra on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
There¿s something about this author¿s writing I love so much. Many writers can be `hit or miss¿, but for me Jill Shalvis is always a winner. Her writing is hilarious, light-hearted, and yet always manages to deal with major emotions and different relationships. This is the second book in the Wilder Brothers trilogy, and while it holds up nicely on its own, you should really read the books in order (you won¿t regret it). First of all, the cover is creepy. The other two Wilder Brothers covers are just great. But this one¿if you see it in full size the guy has frightening black eyes like something from a science fiction movie. Don't let it turn you off, and when you read, make sure you imagine someone who isn't from Star Wars. Big brother TJ, middle brother Stone and baby brother Cam run `Wilder Adventures¿ in the Sierras. They take people on adventure trips of all kinds. This book is about Stone ¿ the one who keeps everyone together and the one who takes on responsibility for everyone in his life. Emma Sinclair is a doctor from New York, and returns to her small mountain hometown to keep her father¿s small practice going while the man recovers from a heart attack. She¿s the absolute, complete opposite of Stone, and it¿s hard work getting the two of them together. Jill Shalvis writes contemporary romance ¿ no suspense or paranormal stuff in sight. I love all genres, but straight contemporary is a subgenre I have trouble finding good books in. This series is especially great because you have so much fun while reading. Shalvis¿ characters are never carbon copies of each other. Stone is an excellent businessman, great at restoring houses, fantastic at adventure sport. He¿s also terrified of needles ¿ he used superglue on a gash on his face so he wouldn¿t need to get stitches. He¿s so busy making plans for everyone else he¿s run out of time to do the things he wants. But he¿s determined to show Emma she might just be able to find a place of her own in the small community. Emma is uptight ¿ a serious planner ¿ and has absolutely no idea about all the things that happened between her parents. She arrives in town full of assumptions about everybody and everything, and she has a lot of learning to do. She¿s strong enough to admit when she¿s wrong ¿ which is quite the admirable quality in a heroine. I absolutely adored the first book in the series, Instant Attraction ¿ ditto for the third book, Instant Temptation. If you read one of these books you should read them all. They¿re all self-contained stories, but there¿s a lot more to this town to find out. This might be Jill Shalvis¿ best series, and I can¿t wait to see what she comes up with next.
Donna More than 1 year ago
Great story! Emotional, funny and sweet! I could not put it down. Love this series!!
mamalovestoread22 More than 1 year ago
I loved this series, it turned me into a life long Jill Shalvis fan! She has the gift for telling the best romance stories!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jill Shalvis is a new author for me. I enjoy how the characters interact with each other. Family dynamics help tell any story. Although the book can be read on it's own, I am going back to the first book in the series and read them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Havent bought others in series yet, but definitely will!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet again another great book. I love reading anything written by JillShalvis.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ienjoyed the story. I wish the ending had her dad in t alittle but I lked it a lot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've just recently discovered Jill Shalvis and I love her books! She is my new favorite author! This series was wonderful. The author has such a knack for making you feel like you are there experiencing it all. The scenery & the people become so familiar. She makes you laugh & cry. And the love scenes are very passionate & Hot! I am now on a mission to read all of her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago