If You Take a Mouse to the Movies

If You Take a Mouse to the Movies

Hardcover(1 ED)

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

If You Take a Mouse to the Movies 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
RayJones63 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A mouse wants to go to the movies and wants to eat popcorn but then the popcorn leads the mouse to think of another thing that he wants or misses. The little boy learns how hard it is to take care of a pet and how hard it is to make sure that they are comfortable in their situations.
sweetiegherkin on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This imaginative picture book follows all the unlikely adventures that could happen if you bring a mouse to the movies ... right around Christmas time. The whimsical illustrations accompany the story perfectly. This is the kind of book to easily delight young children, girls or boys, and was such a hit the last time I was babysitting that I had to read it aloud at least half a dozen times! While this could be an anytime read, the many references to snow and Christmas make it perfect for the next few months.
dangerlibearian on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Mouse gets popcorn at the movies and then does all this crazy stuff and in the end he wants to get popcorn at the movies.
alswartzfager on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book was pretty much the same as "If you give a mouse a cookie". This takes place around winter time and the mouse and the boy go to the movies, then he'll want popcorn and so on. This would be good to read with the other book, and there are also many more "If you take a...." books. This can be used to ask the students about foreshadowing and help them use their imaginaiton.
ermilligan on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book takes place around winter time and the mouse and the boy go to the movies, then he'll want popcorn and so on... This could be used for entertainment purposes.
rhenley06 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a good example of fantasy because one of the main characters is a mouse. Also, the mouse goes to the movies and is friends with a human, which would most likely not occur in reality.
klpopwell on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Fun book to share with the class and ask them to make predictions. Can help develop context clue skills. Cute story.
McClendon on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a very cute book! It is about a mouse who asked to be taken to the movies but during this process he thinks of other things he needs to do, or get, before going. It keeps students interested in what is going to happen next.I read this book aloud, and my students loved it! They enjoyed watching the mouse bounce around from activity to activity. I would ask them to guess what would happen next before turning the page and they liked coming up with creative ideas and seeing if it happened that way. I also read the other book, "If You Give a Mouse a Cookie" before reading this book, so they were aware that the mouse like to think of many things to do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great mouse book. My daughter, who learned to read with these books, is now getting them for her kids.
MomFromAustin More than 1 year ago
This book completed our collection of "If you ..." books. My 2.5 year old was ecstatic when it arrived in the mail. It is charming, perfect for the holidays and illustrations are (as always) full of detail and whimsy (makes it a lot more interesting to the parent!). The repetitive nature of all of these books is a bonus for a toddler. He started inventing similar stories of his own with the same template and centered around, for instance, going to the playground or going to daycare.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Glad to have a holiday-themed book in Numeroff's collection! Great book - our 2 year old loves it and we don't mind reading it over and over again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my 3 yr old daughter and she loves it almost as much as the other books that are written in this format-If you.....It's very well written and keeps her attention, which is very hard to do!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is cute for the Christmas season, but not great compared to some of the others in the series. There is less 'connection' between the things that the mouse asks for and therefore, the story is far less enjoyable for me to read. Lets face it, if i've got to read a story 500 times, i want to be able to enjoy it as much as my son. My personal favorite is still If You Give a Moose a Muffin.
lynnCrandall More than 1 year ago
This book takes place in the winter with great seasonal pictures, therefore I think it is a super book for the month of December. The little mouse is so demanding and the boy is very patient. The friendship between the two characters is an interesting one. One demanding and one accomidating.This series of stories are great and show cause and effect in an extreme manner. This book was fun and a page turner. I think that readers will want to find out what could possible happen next. This book entices readers to want to read the entire series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
its aboult a mouse that gos to the movies and asks for a lot of things like popcorn and much more. i liket it because the mouse is very funny.