Howard Stern Comes Again

Howard Stern Comes Again

by Howard Stern

NOOK Book(eBook)

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Howard Stern Comes Again 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous 10 months ago
I have been a fan for 30years. This is like reading a sports book where they recount every game on the way to the super bowl. No wow factor about the interviews. Great hype given to getting his fans who have listened to the interviews to now read them. His has become a liberal shill.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+wasn%27t+ready+for+it+to+end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly, I feel it’s equivalent to a popular band putting out a Christmas album. Been a fan of Stern since 2003, so the interviews are somewhat interesting to go back and read. However, I just feel it’s an easy way to make a buck. Put out past interviews, write brief forward to each one and see if we can just make money. I’d wait until it hits B&N used books and get it there.
Anonymous 3 days ago
it's all cr@p
Anonymous 6 months ago
Not only were there many insightful parts to the book but a wide range of topics were covered making it an easy read that didn't drag on.
Anonymous 7 months ago
I grew up listening to his stuff because my mom was obsessed. She played it on our way to school. Elementary - High School. I love who he has become. I also love his wife. Love going on her instagram and seeing all the good she is doing :)
Anonymous 9 months ago
Not so great
Anonymous 9 months ago
The first book by Howard I’ve read. Great interviews.
Anonymous 10 months ago
lLoved++this+book.++Thank+you+Howard+Stern
Anonymous 10 months ago
Howard+is+the+king+of+interviews%0A
Anonymous 11 months ago
Those who say Stern has gone soft or Hollywood are the same jackoffs who never grow up. The show is still the best thing on radio and the book is really good. I laughed during the Kinneson days and when he fought with Dice and Rosie. I still laugh when it’s replayed. Stuttering John, Jackie and Artie had a shelf life. You be tired of it if the Stern show was still all about that. That’s if you’d ever had an independent thought. These interviews are stuff you get nowhere else. Even if you aren’t a fan of the subject, you learn interesting things about them. Stern makes stars relatable. In this book, you see how Stern matures and becomes a man. It’s a good read.
Carguy75 More than 1 year ago
A great read and interesting look into the mind and growth of a really amazing talent. Howard Stern is THE greatest interviewer of our time, he is able to get people to open up and be real with him in a way that humanizes even the "most famous" celebrities in a way that wouldn't be possible in any other format or setting. Terrific book, I highly recommend, especially to those who aren't regular listeners to his show. I think if given the chance this will change a lot of opinions about Stern people have who still base their view of him on the old "shock jock" moniker he was given in his wilder days.
Jeffrey Brabble More than 1 year ago
Amazing book! Howard has a way of drawing you into a story like nobody else. What a talent and what a grand slam!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great+fun+to+read%0A%0A