Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

by Hoda Kotb

Paperback(Reprint)

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hoda 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 114 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best autobiographies I have read. Hoda is funny and will make you laugh out loud. She is a class act and I think her stories about her family are so inspiring and she knows how very blessed she is to be part of them. I had a smile on my face throughout most of the book. Thank you for sharing your amazing journey with us.
Suzy Oberholtz More than 1 year ago
I always liked hoda but now I feel like I kmow her
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are a fan of the Today show, this is a must read. She is a strong woman who has lead a very normal path to the place that she is now. The recipe that she shares in this book is also delicious!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For some odd reason I felt the urge to read this book and I read it in 2 days...it's a good book to learn a little bit from!!
Kristan Jones More than 1 year ago
She is such an imteresting person with an interesting background and experienves that it is a shame she did not go into more detail. If you are a Hoda fan, just get the book from the library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I knew I really liked Hoda from watching the Today show but now I truly adore her. She's witty, humble, and humorous.
Abigail Offenbaker More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed watching Hoda on Today. However, her memoir disappointed me. Many parts rambled on and on so much that I skipped serveral chapters. I hoped to learn more about who Hoda is outside of journalism and news but little light was shed on more personal aspects of her life.
PBWriter36 More than 1 year ago
Again, another memoire that is written just as the writer speaks, how nice. This book by Hoda Kotb is very delightful and a quick read - you don't want it to end and then suddenly it does. I watch Hoda and KLG every day and wish them success with their show; perhaps it should be expanded to include the 3rd hour of Today (?) Great job Hoda.
TMM2001 More than 1 year ago
Perfect reading material, could not put it down. It gives you a glimpse what Hoda is all about. Loved the quirks and humor that she offers. By the end of the book I felt like this is someone I would want to hang out with. Hoda is simply a down to earth woman doing what she is so passionate about. She makes you realize to never give up on your dreams no matter how many times you get knocked down. Would recommend this book to anyone.
gigisix More than 1 year ago
Very intertaining read, funny and very enjoyable.
seasidereader on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I don't watch much television, and no daytime tv, so I didn't know who this woman was when I picked up the book at the library based only on the cover. It's a little sappy, but I liked her insider view of some hard news stories she has covered.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not read the book but by the reviews its a four starrer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watch KLG and Hoda every day. She is so real and down to earth and now I know why. She seems to genuinely care for all people no matter if they are important or famous or just regular folks. Hoda so glad you have a new love in your life. Never change. The way you are is why you have such a good and happy and fun life. Your viewers leave your show with a little bit of you rubbing off. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hoda is very honest and it was interesting as she talked about her family life as well as an up-and-coming reporter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hoda shared her personal life with us, from growing up in a family that immigrated from Egypt to the USA, to her personal battle with cancer and divorce, and ending with the rise of her career. It was well written and easy to read. I would recommend it if you are a fan of hers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago