Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter Series Book #3)

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter Series Book #3)

Paperback

$10.39 $12.99 Save 20% Current price is $10.39, Original price is $12.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Frequently Bought Together

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter Series Book #3)

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter Series Book #3)

$10.39     $12.99

+

Monster Book of Monsters Collector's Plush

Monster Book of Monsters Collector's Plush

$39.95

Total Price: $50.34

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3752 reviews.
Balina More than 1 year ago
The Harry Potter books are definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading all the books from start to finish.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book's title is excellent. It fits the book but it doesn't make entirely perfect sense until further in. However, like the first two, getting absorbed in the story is simple. After the first Harry Potter book, which I started out reading because I wanted to see if it was as good as everyone said, I couldn't put it down. It was like escaping to another world. I know that is probably an overused phrase but it fits in this case. I could get away from my stressful school life, homework, siblings, and nice but sometimes annoying friends, but also identify with the characters. Harry's story is so wildly and exotically different, yet so true for almost everyone who has ever gone to school or had an annoying family. Not only that but the story is enthralling. What started out as pleasure reading to 'get away' became a quest to find out what would happen next with each page of all three books. I started the first book right after the second came out, and finished the second a week after the third came out. Now the rumor is that new additions will be released once a year. The 7-book series will be completed when I am 17. They can't come out fast enough for me!!! The only book I've read that tops these is 'The Last Silk Dress' by Ann Rinaldi but it is not like these books at all. I have varied tastes. I hope you enjoy Harry Potter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 11 andI have read all the HPs. This is my favorite book out of all seven. If you were bored in the second book (I was not, but I know some people were) and are wondering if you should read the third, read it. All the books are better after the second especially the third. JK Rowling is an amazing author and to all of you that have not finished the series keep on reading, you won't be disappointed!
murphyslibrary More than 1 year ago
from Murphy's Library Harry Potter's life isn't easy, we all know that. And it gets worse when a prisoner escapes from Azkaban-but, hey, isn't this the wizard's prison, the one from where nobody has ever escaped?-and everyone believes he's coming after the boy who survived. As expected, everybody gets overprotective and Potter, of course, gets himself in trouble all the time. This book has some awesome highlights. We finally get to know a little bit of Hogsmeade, and I found myself daydreaming I could shop on those stores-something that me and Guta are totally going to do this summer, when we're going to the Harry Potter park in Orlando!-, we find out more about Harry's dad and his friends and there's also the Dementors, creatures Rowling created based on her depression phase. Oh, and we get to know more about Snape, one of the best characters on this entire series, in my opinion! What else can I say about Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban? I liked the Hippogriff flight much more on the movie than on the book, and I laughed a lot with Trelawney and her crazy talks. And I liked the fact that this book shows that not all the bad guys are Slytherins-something that people usually don't remember whenever I say that I'd totally be a Slytherin if my owl hadn't gotten lost on my 11th birthday!
Pandaocalypse More than 1 year ago
J.K. Rowling never fails to provide an excellent story for her readers! The writing is amazing and our journey through Hogwarts keeps getting darker and darker as Lord Voldemort inches into the story even more!
clujan1995 More than 1 year ago
A great installment to the series, alot better and more thrilling than the first two, just some of the characters got a little annoying, but this is still a great book
Guest More than 1 year ago
Like #1 and #2 of the Harry Potter books, Prisoner of Azkaban is great. A bit more chilling and adult-like, but just as enjoyable as the others. I just finished this and I am quite the J.K. Rowling fan. I like everything she puts into her books - ancient myth, monsters, magic, witchcraft, and all else I enjoy. Can't wait to read #4.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 9 year daughter asked me to read this, as she loved it. I can't imagine a more brilliant and talented author. Everyone with a bit of child in him or her must read this book!! Gripping, suspenseful and heart rendering at the end! Enjoy!!!!
SMeyerHatesAllHerFans More than 1 year ago
amazing book series by j k rowling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MetaLHeaD101 More than 1 year ago
amazing from the very start to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling is an exciting fantasy novel that tells the tale of three friends who go on an adventure, and end up in trouble more than ever. Harry Potter and his two best friends Hermione Granger and Ronald Weasely try to solve the mystery behind murderer Sirius Black and their new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher, Professor Lupin. Harry learns to defend himself from dementors. He learns more about his fathers past. Hermione has a secret of her own and Harry tries to figure it out with Ron's help. Hagrid gets a new pet and becomes a teahcer. This book is full of new surprises. This book has many negatives and positives. A positive is that it keeps you entertained throughout the novel. The plot is very unpredictable. It changes multiple times so you never know what to expect. Another positive is that the characters are very unusual. Their personalities range so you may be able relate to some of them. J.K. Rowling's writing style is also very good. It is very clear and understandable. It isn't confusing. J.K. Rowling also writes in third person limited narrator from Harry's point of view. There are many feast scenes in the novel. J.K. Rowling shows great sensory details. She also describes everything very carefully so you can picture the novel with figurative language. A negative for this book is that it is in the middle of a series. You may be confused if you read this book before the first and second. Another negative is that there are multiple problems in the novel so it can confuse you. I recommend this book for a few reasons. One reason is that it is in a series so it could give you something good to read for a while. Another reason is that it is fun to read. If you play it in your mind like you're at a movie than it's like you're there with the characters. If you liked this book I think you'll like to read the rest of the series. I also recommend other fantasy books such as the Twilight series. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is a great book.
cbbookworm1997 More than 1 year ago
THis book is amazing! I read it in a day and I loved it! I have read it like a million times and I still find it funny, action packed and surprising.
Lambee5990 More than 1 year ago
Third book in the series only gets better then the others. One of the best in the whole series!!! More information into Harry's family changes everything with more twists and turns throughout the whole thing!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My review is on Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban By J.K. Rowling copyright 1999.In Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry is told by numerous people that a person has escaped from Azkaban the most secure prison. Harry goes through a long year at Hogwarts discovering new things and new people. But in the end a traitor is at Hogwarts and the real person is found.Harry found a relative and saves more than one life.In the end a traitor is found and an innocent person is free. He saves more than one life. This book is a fun filled, adventure packed, book that is a great book to read and I would recommend this to my friends and many others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book rox. The entire series is amazing. I love it. I finished the series in June. I read over 300 or 400 pages in 1 weekend to finish the 7th and final Harry Potter book. I'd absolutley recommend this book and the movie. I hope i helped.
magic_girl More than 1 year ago
I'm on the third chapter but I can't put it down for a second. When I'm not reading it I'm think about the next time I will have time to sit back and fall into the realm of witches and wizards!! I highly recommend this series! THANK YOU JKR!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!! I've read this book like a billion times plus all the others!! They'ra a really great series to read if you can't find other books you like and want to read!! But of course you're going to have to like adventure, magic, fantasy, and fiction books and any other type of genre these books are first. You're going to want to read them in order of course other wise they're not going to make any sense to you. I have to warn you though once you start reading them you're not going to want to stop reading them!!!
OBS More than 1 year ago
Review brought to you by OBS staff member Annabell Cadiz The third installment in the Harry Potter series is fraught with new dangers for Harry and even bigger secrets coming to the light! A few new changes take place in Harry's world. A new professor for Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher is hired, Professor Remus J. Lupin who Harry learns had been best friend with his parents. Sirius Black also use to be a best friend of Harry's parents and is said to have been the one to kill Harry's parents. Now Sirius is after Harry. But there's more to the story of how Harry's parents where murdered. Snape also played a role in Harry's parents life. He didn't just know them, he was close to Harry's mom, and Harry's dad wasn't so innocent, there's a very good reason why Snape is so resentful toward Harry's dad. After Divination class, taught by Professor Trelawney, Harry heads back up to return a glass ball that had fallen down the stairs. As he places it back inside the class, Professor Trelawney predicts that the Dark Lord's servant will return to him that night and Harry's world completely changes from that moment on. He learns more about Snape's past with his father. Lupin's big secret and why he has to miss class sometimes. The real truth about Sirius Black and how his parents were murdered, and with the help of Ron, Hermonie and Dumbledore, Harry sets out to put all the pieces together and save some lives in the process.
lolobristow More than 1 year ago
I love this entire series. If you haven't read any of the Harry Potter books you are missing out.
Spin_Nightwalker More than 1 year ago
I loved this one. A huge surprise, there are lots in this series.
Intrigued_by_Romance More than 1 year ago
This is the third installment of the Harry Potter Series. I loved it! Harry Potter is going back to Hogwarts for his third year. He finally meets his godfather. I am not going to say anymore on that subject. I truly love all the teachers they have at Hogwarts. Even though Snape is a bad guy, I think his character is really good. Even if the movies did not come out, you could picture what everything and everyone looks like; just because of the detail J.K. Rowling writes. Of course the books are the best! The movies can only show a percentage of what is really going on..otherwise the movies would last many hours. I can honestly say that it seems like each time he goes back to Hogwarts, the more things happen to him and the more he needs to count on his friends to help him. Definitely would recommend this book..the series is AWESOME!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love harry potter books lupin is my fave
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This third amazing book in the series, is a great book and i guess the movie is okay. But still this was a great book!!!!!! THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Think it is not fair how Harry gets treated by his aunt and uncle