Golden Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #27)

Golden Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #27)

by John Sandford

Hardcover

$7.98 $29.00 Save 72% Current price is $7.98, Original price is $29. You Save 72%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Golden Prey 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finished same day. Thinking 4 1/2 stars New job, new crew ? Same Lucas. Makes me look forward to #30 in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A real page turner. Davenport has a new badge, same job. Good guys hunting evil. Guess who wins. Couldn't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
John Sanford keeps producing gems. The only problem is that his books just don't come often enough.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read all of the Prey novels and obviously they can't all be superb, but this one is just that. The big change in the career of Lucas Davenport seems to agree with Sandford. The real, tangible characters, the witty repartee, the flow of the story...all Sandford at his best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual. Read straight through. Want more, ASAP.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy the Davenport series this is just another classic example. Smart ass one liners. Perfectly timed with brutal action
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Non-stop action. The first chapter had my mouth hanging open and it was uphill from there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the direction this character is being taken.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great Davenport novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written. Good plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just keeps getting better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!
Anonymous 10 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had the wrong writer but still love the work
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a winner, so disappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
thin+plot.++sluggish+dialogue.++deleted+book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lucas Davenport at his best particularly as he navigates his new US Marshal Job . Looking forward to his next “ HuntingAssignment “!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always a very entertaining read with great characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good just like all of John Sandford books are. I skipped a lot of the detail regarding the surroundings, he tends to drag out alot of that, but otherwise another superb story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reading This was like being there with the characters as it happened!!! Unbelievably well done!
Momma_Becky More than 1 year ago
Lucas Davenport is back and this time as a US Marshall. I've followed this series since the beginning, and Lucas has made a number of changes over the years with the one constant being his quick wit and love of the hunt. Those things haven't changed, but this time he doesn't have his usual group to depend on and he has to figure out how to navigate away from his home turf. While I certainly missed the usual crowd - Del, Jenkins, Shrake, etc - we get a couple of new additions to help with the hunt. Bob and Rae are a good fit for Lucas and it looks like we'll be seeing more of them in the series. Sandford has taken us inside the minds of his bad guys before, but we get a bit more of that here and this one does get violent and even gruesome as our bad guy has some even worse guys looking for him. In the end, this wasn't my favorite Davenport book, but it is good and Richard Ferrone narrated it wonderfully. I'll be interested to see what's next for this series and where this new direction leads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would love to run into Lucas Davenport in a dark alley any day!! John Sanford is a master of the genre -- ready for the next installment!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story, keeps you glued and involved fro, start to finish. Would be another great movie or tv series....