Fury of the Seventh Son (Last Apprentice Series #13)

Fury of the Seventh Son (Last Apprentice Series #13)

Paperback

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fury of the Seventh Son (Book 13) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the book. The exciting action scenes had only short breaks in between and didn't stop the storyline. The book portrayed the characters well with lots of the developement that we have come to know throughout the series and a heart wrenching twist. The book manages to show the cruel hand of fate while displaying how we can change the world with our daily decisions. The thoughtful themes mixed in with the back to back action scenes and character struggles made for a fitting and well-written end of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very nice character development she also did a good job making two new characters to wish infinite death upon at the death of the fiend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
so+sad+it+is+over%2C+I%27m+58+and+still+have+a+young+heart+and+loved+your+series.+thank+you+for+the+journey%21+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Ending to a great series with a plot twister!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending sucked! Total let down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite series ever and i dont want to finish it from what i see alice has to die and i cant watch ...sorry read that i cant please someone please say thomas doesnt just kill her and move on please someone please i cant read the last book if that happens.... someone pease answer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read
Sid-M More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent book that grabs you by the shoulders and shakes you up and down. “The Fury of the Seventh Son” was one of the few books that I found to be intriguing. In this book society of repeats “The Fury of the Seventh Son” brings new ideas to the table in an interesting and engaging way. Tom struggles with the concept of having to kill Alice with the three blades to destroy the Fiend. Grimalkin doesn’t want Alice to die so they try and solve the problem with dark magic, but it doesn’t work out how they plan. Alice and Tom’s struggle is yours to find out.  The way Joseph Delaney writes it’s as though you are reading a fully illustrated book. Delaney is a skillful operator of figurative language and a strong writer. The amount of content within the book shows the authors ingenuity and originality. The ending lacks a little and leaves you stuck between a sense of sadness and happiness when the bittersweet end that grabs hold. The ending leaves you wondering whether there will be a spin-off series of this book about Tom’s life in the aftermath. The setting in the story is very important such as the relatively of the battle zone along with where the ward stone is. The setting seems to be an old England type setting because of how much they mention how the witches could escape into Ireland across the river (sea).The setting is never set certain however. “The Fury of the Seventh Son” is perhaps one of the best books for people struggling with an identity conflict or issues of fate. “The Fury of the Seventh Son” is one book I would recommend for middle school or high school kids due to the relation of Tom’s age and their own. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending literally broke my heart, but it's okay I guess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
???????????????????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very poor ending for an otherwise well written series. I was shocked at the lack of resolution that followed the final struggles that Tom faced; it seems as though all of the big, intellectual, coming of age questions that Tom explored in the previous books had no influence on how the end of this story concluded, which made for a dull, random and disappointing storyline. The repetitive, predictable action scenes became too numerous and very ill-conceived (perhaps in an attempt to cover up the lack of literary substance). Now, all of this being said, I appreciated that the ending wasn't that of a comedy, rather, that of a shocking tragedy where the protagonist loses friends, family, and his one true love. It depicts in a very raw way the pain of loss, struggling with forced or unwanted changes, and shows the unique, intrinsic ability for humans to move on and continue striving to do what is right.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fitting end to a great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hes the seventh son of the seventh son... HES THE 49TH SONNNNNNNN!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What happend in the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry end for a good series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So what happens with the kobalds? Is this going to be continued or forever forgotten