The Forgotten (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #13)

The Forgotten (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #13)

Audio CD(Abridged, 4 CDs, 4 hrs. 30 min.)

$30.00 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Forgotten (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #13) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
dulcibelle on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
One of the better Decker and Rina novels, Faye Kellerman still has what it takes to write a gripping mystery/police procedural. While character development continues to be her strong suit, Kellerman gets the details right too.This is the 13th installment in this series, but you don't need to read the first 12 to enjoy this story or understand the characters. Kellerman finds logical ways to re-introduce material from earlier stories that is needed for continuity. Even if you've never read a Decker and Rina book, you'll be able to follow this one.The story starts with the Deckers' synagogue being vandalized. Soon, the kid who vandalized the synagogue is killed, as is his shrink. Decker, with Rina's help, has to figure out what the connection is.A very enjoyable read.
miyurose on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Though I've been reading her husband's books for years, I'd never read a Faye Kellerman book. I picked up this for cheap at the book fair and decided to give it a shot. I didn't realize it was the 13th in a series! There was obviously back story, but I don't feel like I was missing too much. The book itself was pretty good. I found myself fairly engrossed by the end. I wasn't expecting to finish it last night, but before I knew it, I was done!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn’t go to sleep until I finished this book! I can’t get into series #12 I haven’t even got into it!! But this one it the BEST! I could not put it down now onto #14!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
another lousy faye kellerman... don't waste your time or money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have read nearly all Kellerman's books and enjoyed the books as well as learning about the customs of the Jewish faith - however this book has crude sexual references so often its as if Ms Kellerman has suddenly changed her style or someone else wrote the book for her. I am hesitant to try another of her books at this point.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Forgotten by Faye Kellerman is a complex mystery story in the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus saga.Rina Decker-Lazarus synagogue has been vandalized by Ernersto Golding, a rich troubled teenage, who is haunted by the past act of his grandfather Isaac Golding. And LPDA Liuteneant Peter Decker is called to work in the case.After Ernesto Golding confession and truly repentance, he is sent to psycological treament with Dr. Melvin Baldwin.During Ernesto treatment program at an exclusive nature camp, he and Dr. Baldwin are brutally murdered. These unexpected murders lead the Decker-Lazarus family to a world of privileged kids, neglected parents, hategroups and painful past generation memories. Futhermore, Lt. Decker has to comfront his own family issues with his troubled stepson, Jacob Lazarus, whose past crazy days make him an important piece to unravel the mistery.The Forgotten is a very excited and suspenceful novel. Also, it addresses our modern society problems as the dysfunctional family dynamic and the teenage culture of drugs, sex, and inapropiate behaviors in a very accurate way.This my fisrt Faye Kellerman book and what keept me more interested was the unexpected turn and twist. Even though the author left some unstated facts, I loved the end. It was very compelling. The Forgotten worth the pain!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
For the most part, this was an exciting and good book, dealing with both the Holocaust and with modern bias crimes. It's just a bit unrealistic that one of the villains just so happens to be the one that helped to mess up the Deckers' son. Some people might find the ending to be a let-down because it's a little strange, but honestly, flukes do happen. I didn't think that detracted much from the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book, though many people on the reviews didn't. I haven't finished it, so my mind may change once i approach the ending.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An intriguing premise deteriorates into a forgettable ending. In fact, I'm not even sure about the motivations of any of the "villains"; they are introduced briefly and, in several cases, never met again. I was left with a variety of unanswered questions about who did what to whom and why. Even Rina seems like a minor character in her own novel. This is the first and last book by this author I will read, and I usually enjoy this type of story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am an avid Faye Kellerman book reader, I've read ALL of her novels, except for Stone Kiss...The Forgotten was really good through the entire reading...UNTIL it reached the ending...I thought the bad guy was going to get caught, instead of the way it occurred...The book is a page turner, but the ending could have been improved upon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recommended this on and stalker! they are great! You will never want to put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the 1st Kellerman book i have read. The book was slow at first, but then i couldnt put it down. It was easy to read and had very descriptive characters, but some parts i had to read over again to understand what was going on. I couldnt wait to read the ending, and was SO DISAPPOINTED. This is the FIRST book where i think the MOVIE WOULD ACTUALLY BE BETTER. I was stuck feeling i wasted my time on what i thought was going to be a GREAT book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The strength of The Forgotten is Peter and Rina - great characters that you become a part of. Thoroughly enjoyable read.