For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy

For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

For Freedom 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was such a good book i hardly put it down!! Very captivating and beautifully written!! Recommended to all types of readers!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is AWESOMMMMMEEEEE! Every word made me want to read more. If you love adventure, defiantly read this!
Liselle Thomson More than 1 year ago
This may be one of my favorite books i've ever read, amazing!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Im so in the whole war thing. This book really showed me how tricky things where for the french spys!!! It scared me,shocked me,and suprised me soooo much! READ IT AND YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great.
manders204 More than 1 year ago
Amazing Book that really changed and makes me think more about the second world war.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And now he's here to (bleep) us!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read! It was very inspirational and courageous. Even though it was shorter than what I thought it would be, "For Freedom" it still deserves five stars. Well written and one of the best books I have read. I also find "Someone Named Eva" an interesting book to also read for WW2 readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was beautifully written. Best i have read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book and you will not want to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EffieTX More than 1 year ago
I was really kind of disappointed...its pretty short, and the "hero" of the story was just perfect...and she apparently will be the first to tell you that. The characters were never really developed and at the end she apparently just drops everything and everybody she was supposed to love so much.....
Karen Hernandez More than 1 year ago
great historical fiction novel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
otulissa More than 1 year ago
My favorite historical fiction novel ever. You really care for the chracters and the Suzanne is a likeable protagonist that will have cheering for the resistance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a true story about a french girl named Suzanne David who became a spy to stop the nazis. This girl actually lived. If you like really good books then this is for you.