This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Hardcover

$13.00 $26.00 Save 50% Current price is $13, Original price is $26. You Save 50%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

First Love 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 143 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this. It makes you think about life in a different perspective. It was a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this so much! The prologue was very confusing but once I read Chapter 1, I was hooked. Won't give details. It's such a good book First Live has you thinking in a new way after every few sentences. Most of this book is highlighted!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, beautiful. It can really remind a person to  LIVE and LOVE to the fullest. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One Word: Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very nice story! Onky 214 pages. Might be a better teen read?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So touching, another mesmerizing read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read many James Patterson books but this one was not up to par. Sorry Mr Patterson.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite In First Love by authors James Patterson and Emily Raymond, we meet Alexandra Moore and Oscar James Robinson. Axi has faced loss and tragedy in her short life. Her little sister Carol Ann died of an incurable cancer. Her mother ran off, leaving her family to fend for themselves, her father sought comfort in a bottle of alcohol, and now she must face her own mortality when she is diagnosed with cancer. Axi needs to escape and has a dream of running away on a cross country trip. There is only one person she can share it with; Robinson, her best friend and another cancer victim. She and Robinson impulsively decide to just do it. Unfortunately, not everything goes smoothly.  James Patterson’s First Love draws loosely on his past in his latest novel written with Emily Raymond. First Love is an out of the box type plot for James Patterson. Fans are used to his thrillers and may find it difficult to adjust to this new Patterson style, but they should give it a try. First Love is a fast paced novel. The writing is excellent; the plot is filled with romance, wit, and pain mingled to create a novel that brought both smiles and tears. I believe there is a strong message in this book: value life, never take it for granted, and live each day as if it were your last. First Love is one of those books that will stay with you long after you read the last word. This review is of the audio format of First Love by Emily Raymond and James Patterson, read by Lauren Fortgang.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was heartbreaking but yet showed how to live life to the fullest Recomendation: The fault in our stars
Love2Read49 More than 1 year ago
I read this so quickly. I kept waiting for something to "happen" like in all his other books. I was not expecting what I read. I'm not going to say more than...read it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story wasn't what I expected, and I really enjoyed this book. One of my new additions to my all-time favorite books!!
Elyssa_Styles More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It was amazing! I found myself crying, arguing and laughing along with the characters! I could not put this book down I read it in one night because of how interesting it was! I recommend for everyone 12 and up because of a few terms used.
Avid_readerRF More than 1 year ago
Good young adult story.
VP45 More than 1 year ago
This book was really good. A beautiful love story.
ginatIL More than 1 year ago
Amazing story. Took my breath away
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn%27t+put+it+down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
Very sad love story. I didn't realize when I picked it up that it was a young adult/teen novel. I thought it was good, but not as great as others who reviewed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I made me cry so much it just makes me think of us :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge James Patterson fan . This book did not disappoint !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. You will laugh and cry your eyes out. It was hard to put this book down. I recommend this book to anyone who likes Nicholas Sparks or John Green.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago