Find Her (Detective D. D. Warren Series #8)

Find Her (Detective D. D. Warren Series #8)

Audiobook(CD - Unabridged)

$35.76 $36.99 Save 3% Current price is $35.76, Original price is $36.99. You Save 3%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Find Her (Detective D. D. Warren Series #8) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa Gardner has outdone herself on this one. I admire the amount of research put into telling this story from both a kidnapped and abused victim's view and our beloved D.D.'s side. Well done!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read in awhile. Interesting throughout, you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's been awhile since I have invested in a book as much as I did to Find Her! There were times my heart was beating out of my chest and I couldn't put the book down! Most improtantly, this book is an eye opener to those who are survivors! This is my first book by this author and I am hooked!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unexpected twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa Gardner's best book yet! I could not put it down,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book with suspense around every corner .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved every bit of it. It was spectacular!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More from Lisa please. My favorite author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was such a nail biter!! LOVE IT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet another well written and captivating book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am not sure i would recommend this book to anyone but those hardcore criminologist sexual sadist readers, definitely not for the faint of heart! My rating is based on the fact book was well written and believable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a true follower of Gardner Think I have read all of her books ordering Find Her Now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of her best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is way too dark and sad and depressing. It's horrible to think that there may be actual people in our world who act like this. DON'T READ THIS BOOK! You won't be able to get it out of your head. Lisa Gardner is usually an amazing story teller but in this book she failed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was no doubt as good as her other books. Did not want to put my nook down. She is by far One of my most favorite authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow, sometimes hard to read as I'm a scary cat. Will keep you up reading it. So beware!
Stacilizzy More than 1 year ago
I started reading Lisa Gardner when I got my first nook a few months ago. I was looking for a series (I hate the feeling when one book is over and you are dying for more) and I stumbled across the DD Warren series. I started at book 1 and was hooked. Fast forward to the last book, Find Her, and I was completely blown away. Being a survivor of domestic abuse and SA, the look into the mind of Flora facinated me and wrang true on a deeply personal level. Right from the beginning, this book sucked me in and rather than simply reading the words, I felt them. The way the writer transitions between character to character is genius, and as I was reading a section from one character's POV, I was anxious and worried about the other. Honestly, when I finished the book, I had to take a little time to decompress. I feel that Find Her will forever impact the way I think about being a "survivor".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not sure how to rate this. LG is one of the best writters in this genre. However its also the kind where I got tired of reading it and put it down, only to pick it back up to see what happens next. LG is an amazing author and I will still buy everything she writes!!!!! But this one?????
runnergirl83 11 months ago
Lisa Gardner’s latest thriller follows Flora Dane. When Flora was a college student, she was kidnapped and endured 472 days of madness. She was tortured, both physically and emotionally, and spent time locked up in a box. Five years after she has escaped, she crosses paths with Detective D.D. Warren. Another college student has disappeared and detectives wonder if Flora knows anything. Detective Warren wonders if Flora is a victim or a vigilante? What Flora knows is unknown, because soon Flora herself disappears. This novel rotates between the perspectives of Flora and D.D. Warren. Lisa Gardner is one of my favorite authors. I always look forward to her new books; they draw you into the story right away. The characters tend to become somebody you start to care about. Normally there is a little twist at the end that you did not see coming. This is the latest in the detective D.D. Warren series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Donna More than 1 year ago
Very emotional. Strong characters. Lots of twists and turns.