The Fairy's Mistake

The Fairy's Mistake

Hardcover(1 ED)

$13.73 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.73, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fairy's Mistake 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is about a kind girl who falls under a spell, that makes jewls fall out of her mouth. Her sister has snakes and insects instead, because she's mean! A greedy prince 'falls in love with her' to get the jewls, and they get married. He makes her talk ALOT! so he can get the jewls. Then, the princess gets sick from jewls falling out of her mouth, so her sister helps- with some coaxing from the fairy. Then Prince Herald learns his lesson, and they both decide to share the jewls with the peasants. Then they learn how to love eachother, and fall in love, HAPPILY EVER AFTER!
sara royster More than 1 year ago
this book filled me up i sat beside me to read i read it in 5th grade and i still like it so very much its a memory in my head and it always will be a memory in my head oh i love this book dearly so dearly its such a wonderful book you people the reader that is reading this my writing please read this wonderful beautiful story trust me you will like it and tell it to grandchildren oh just trust me you will love this story like i fell in love with this love the person who wrote this wonderful paragraph. write me if you can.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When i first read this book i couldnt put it down. Because of all the adventure and how the author makes it all come to life.
bplteen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Review by: Ana This book was by my favorite author. Not her best I think because of the plot that she made. It was a little cheesy. Still pretty good. I liked how everything blended and the characters. Review by: Wanita It was dark when I woke. This is a ray of sunhsine.
Ignolopi on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Toads and Diamonds: You may have heard the fairy tale of the two girls, one who speaks and has toads fall from her mouth, the other who speaks for diamonds. In the tale, this alone leads to a punished evil sister and a happily-ever-after for the diamond girl. In this book, that is what the fairy thinks will happen, but it turns out she didn't get the outcome she desired.The bad sister learns to take pleasure in the bugs coming from her mouth, setting them on races on which people bet.The good sister gets engaged to a prince who has her read aloud to fill chests with jewels until her throat is scraped raw.The fairy made a mistake - can she correct it and help the girls get what they deserve?A short, fun, sweet and icky story, good for at least 6 re-reads.
volleyball10 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a good book because it had twistes and turns. Thew most unexpected finishing. It is a kind of a twisted fairytale. You should read this book!
francescadefreitas on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Another delightful faerie tale retelling, this time the story of two sisters, one who chokes up jewels every time she speaks, and one who chokes up bugs.I did find the ending of this one unsatisfying - no one really changed at all.It is a short and amusing read.
Velvet-Moonlight on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Classic fairytale of a kind hearted girl and her evil sister, a wonderful imagination and a moral!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is Super I read it in 1 hour I just couldn't put it down. It was very magical my mind went soaring on a magical adventure! I really liked the fairy, it was awesome she could change into anything!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Is it a dull and rainy day and your extremely bored? Then this is a book for you. It is a marvelous book to read. Do you want to be taken to a magical filled land, with a tiny fairy named Ethelinda, a tiny fairy with one big problem? Do you like jewels? I know I do. Do you want them coming out of your mouth like Rosella? Or would you want bugs falling out of your mouth like Myrtle? This is a book that will keep you going the whole way through. Would you want a chance to keep a billion and one jewels? Rosella didn¿t. To find out the answers to these questions you will have to read the book. I believe this is the clearest book I¿ve ever read. It paints a perfect picture in your head. For example there is a lazy sister named Myrtle. There are marvelous jewels like a red ruby and a sparkling pearl. There is a tiny fairy named Ethelinda. Are you ready to grab some wings and fly to another land? If so then read The Fairy¿s Mistake by Gail Carson Levine author of Elle Enchanted, a new berry honor book. The Fairy¿s Mistake is so good you will not be able to put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is GREAT!! I have read it 5 times!! When you pick up this book you just have to read it over and over and over and over!!! ^_^
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is an excellent story, I will even be in a play based on this Fairy Tale. I LOVE IT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Book is my favoriate book ever it is a sensational story about a fairy and her BIG mistake the story is so good i do not want to give it away so PLEAsE read it you will NOT be dissipointed!! -Savanna
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a great book for everyone. It's a book about a girl named Rosella who gets granted by a fairy. Jewels fall out of her mouth. Then a prince marries her because of her jewels. He makes her talk so much because he wanted a jewel palace ,and she gets sick.Then a fairy talks to him and everything is better. I won't tell you the rest of the ending. You would have to read the book your self. You will enjoy the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was good. I liked it alot. I will be acting out a part for the class.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! infact it was my favorite out of all the 'Princess Tales' books. I also enjoyed the humor in it. There was a fun twist in the book and that is different from other books! It is really funny! It is full of life and characters! Only reading the first three chapters doesn't give you much idea of what type of book it is, and I suggest to Colleen that you read the rest of the book and see what a great book it is! It is a fabulous book and i recommend it to all. it is solid proof that Gail Levine is great at writing! A true 5-star book! :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
It made a great addition to my collection to the Princess Tales Series!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the best thing since 'Ella Enchanted!' It will really cast a spell on you as it did me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Fairy's Mistake was an awful book.I only read 3 chapters and I was distgusted with it. It's exactly like another fairy tale I've heard of. She's nice to and old lady who's a fairy and makes jewels fall out of her mouth, the prince see's her with jewels falling out of her mouth, thinks '$$' and marries her to be rich!!!!! I can't believe the author of ' Ella Enchanted' could write something so shallow!!! Now I don't know what to expect from her other books