Extreme Measures

Extreme Measures

by Michael Palmer

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Extreme Measures 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I haven't read any novels for a long time, and I finished this novel in less than 3 days. Once you pick it up, it's hard to put it down as the suspense element is very rich. A real page-turner. Excellent plots. The novel is packed with wonderful plots, and I assure you that you won't be regretted to have read this novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fascinating. Couldn't lay it down. Plot wound through it in an intriguing way.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Eric Najarian is a brilliant doctor who is up for a big promotion but something strange is going on at White Memorial Hospital that begins with a woman coming into town trying to find her brother. Sound interesting? I really enjoyed Extreme Measures. It has a good mixture of suspense and character development. I only gave it 4 stars because sometimes you can get lost in all that is going on. You need to really pay attention at the beginning of the book. Nevertheless, Extreme Measures was extremely good and I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes it requires some imagination and suspension of reality but i enjoyed it. Great author i enjoy his books very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The plot was beautiful and the imagery it provied was exquisite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book!  I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the twists and turns in this book. I won't spoil the story for you so I'll just say I wish one of the characters would have lived.
BrandyGirl More than 1 year ago
I am reading this now and it has a good story, plot, and characters. I recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like all his books .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excelent book! Constant page turner. Could do without the foul language, though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BigGuyKTL More than 1 year ago
Moved along but it seemed like I've heard the story before.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sandystarr28 More than 1 year ago
a little slow and meandering at times, but a geat thriller none the less!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This novel keeps me at the edge of my seat. It's very exciting indeed, full of twists and turns. The movie is of no comparison to the novel. Skip the movie and READ THE NOVEL. A must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read ever novel micheal palmer has writing and finaly someone who knows how to write medical mysters need i say more cause when you pick it up you won't put it down and maybe think twice before you go to the hosptial
Guest More than 1 year ago
A fast-paced, edge of your seat from start to finish book. This was the first book I have read from Palmer and I could not put it down. The medical details, the suspense, the twists and turns make this book a definite for your list of books to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was excellent. However, the movie was NOTHING like the novel, except for the fact that they were experimenting with humans. The names are different, the hospital is different, almost the whole movie is different. As I watched the movie, I questioned whether I had read the same book, because it was so different.