P.S. I Love You

P.S. I Love You

Director: Richard LaGravenese Cast: Hilary Swank, Gerard Butler, Lisa Kudrow

DVD (Wide Screen / Full Frame)

$4.99 $5.99 Save 17% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $5.99. You Save 17%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, August 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

P.S. I Love You 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 81 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. Total chick flick though,but it was soooo romantic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie was incredible. It has everything a girl could ask for; a love story, comedy, and great leading characters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't wait for this movie to come out! Though quite the tear jerker, it is by far my favorite movie- and I've seen A LOT. The chemestry, the romance and the bonds between a struggling woman and her girlfriends was in one word: perfect! I would suggest anyone looking for a some laughs, romance and a good cry watch this movie as soon as you can!
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I can say is: What a Movie, what a plot, what a cast... On of the best movies I have ever seen. Great job...to say the least
MandaPandaCA More than 1 year ago
A love story that's not all rainbows and sunshines, mostly.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I rented this movie on a whim this afternoon and I have to say that I am glad I did. It was a fantastic film. The romance was evident and the cast was outstanding. All actors did a fine job of filling their roles and the emotion was believable. Kathy Bates was fantastic as Holly's mother and Harry Connick, Jr. was a nice touch as the "rude" guy. Fair warning: it was a tearjerker from early on, but in the best possible way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even a grown man can't help but feel a knot in his throat while watching this film. It's a love that truly never dies.
GlitterGirl More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best movies i have seen in awhile yea its a tear jerker but it is a beautiful story and it makes you believe that everyone has someone out there who will love them forever and no matter what make them happy!! It made me love my boyfriend alil moree muahhhzz alex!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie is very moving. It is a love story that is amazing. If everyone could plan what happens after they die the way this movie is, it would make dying less painful for the ones who are left behind. It also has settings in Ireland which are breath taking. I highly recommend this move to anyone that enjoys an emotional love story!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a cute movie. I absolutely love Gerard Butler "The Phantom from Phantom of the Opera", so I had to see this movie. However, I read the book first and it IS different than the movie. I really enjoyed the book and I am bummed that some aspects of the book weren't included in the movie and the fact that they changed parts of the book. But I absolutely LOVED the character played by Jeffrey Dean Morgan aka "Denny from Grey's Anatomy". This character was not in the book originally but he had this Irish brogue that was great. Overall I enjoyed the movie, I laughed, I cried. I fell in love.
brookie06 More than 1 year ago
I loved this loved this movie. It was a funny but sad love story at the same time. Made me realize all fast ones life can change.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a great movie to watch. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it or not from the previews, but I ended up seeing it three times in theaters, I loved it so much. I laughed, I cried, my heart went out to this movie as I watched it. I can't wait until this comes out on DVD! If you love romance, and comedy combined, you should definitely watch this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is absolutely the most romantic movie I've ever seen. Damn! What I wouldn't give to have someone like Gerry --or Gerard Butler-- for a man?! He's so sweet that he'll drive you nuts! This movie made me laugh and cry for, like, every two minutes from beginning to end. Holly and Gerry's amazing love for each other goes beyond death. This one definitely ranks first in my list of favorite romantic movies ever!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Marketing P.S. I LOVE YOU was a hit/miss situation. The general trailer and the billboards seem to set the audience up for a sappy tearjerker. But happily what happens in this film is not the expected 'widowed person communicating with the dead love out of failure to get on with life' tale, but instead a look into the importance of friendship, family, and adjusting to the incomparable loss. Credit the original novel by Cecelia Ahern as adapted for the screen by Steven Rogers writer/director Richard LaGravenese for making what so easily have been a sappy, maudlin, whining tale into a touching one of human emotions with a sense of reality mixed with a mildly implausible situation, and a series of character studies that emphasize the importance of support in the time of grief. Holly (Hilary Swank) and Gerry (Gerard Butler) Kennedy are a married couple with goals and frustrations and a huge dollop of passionate love, surrounded by friends and family. The tragedy happens just as the movie starts: Gerry has died of a brain tumor leaving the copeless Holly alone with her memories and self-inflicted regrets. But Gerry, knowing he was a terminal patient, devised his own plan to help Holly through that first year of grief: he left letters in various forms and places, advising Holly how to learn about his family and how to get on with life. Holly's mother (Kathy Bates) owns a bar and has supported her little family since Holly's father deserted his family years ago. In the bar is another injured soul named Daniel (Harry Connick Jr.) who fancies Holly but realizes she is far from ready to think about dating. Holly's friends Denise (Lisa Kudrow) and Sharon (Gina Gershon) accompany Holly to Gerry's pre-planned trip to his home in Ireland to meet the in-laws Holly never knew. While in Ireland Holly reminisces on the magic of first meeting Gerry, meets Gerry's parents as well as Gerry's best friend William (Jeffrey Dean Morgan) and through it all manages to appreciate the gift of PS I Love You letters and reminders Gerry has left for her. And she ultimately finds closure to her loss. The cast is strong and makes these at times strained characters into lovable people: Hilary Swank has made a successful entrance into the feminine lead role and is balanced to perfection by Butler, Morgan, Connick, Bates, Kudrow and Gershon. They make the implausible plausible and deliver a love story that goes beyond the level of superficial to join the ranks of warm and tender memorable slices of life. It is surprisingly good! Grady Harp
seattle1985 More than 1 year ago
My sister and I watched this right after we both broke up with our respective boyfriends. I know the moving is about the husband dying, but the message of hope and moving on that echos through the film really helps with any kind of loss situation. I was not to sure how I would like Hillary Swank in this role at first, but she grew on me as the film progressed. Its also nice to see Lisa Kudrow, her character is minor, but she does it well.
Also, anything with Gerard Butler and Harry Connick Jr will give you pretty eye candy to help get over that loss.

P.S. Gerry's funeral? That's how I want mine to go.
VW-Michigan More than 1 year ago
Love this movie, it is so touching, and just a remarkable story of love, life, death, and picking up the pieces and moving forward. Gerard Butler is the perfect lead in this movie, that is both funny, heart-warming and sad. My 15 year old daughter and her friends also love this movie. This copy was purchased for a friend of mine from Israel to take home and enjoy with her 2 near adult daughters. It reminds us that even after death life goes on and that those that have passed would want us to move forward and find joy in life again. Just an all-around wonderful movie.
4everreadingVA More than 1 year ago
I first saw this video on a movie channel and kept seeing only portions of it. After trying to put the pieces together and realizing how special this movie is in relaying personal relationships, I knew I had to buy it. The cast is incredible and all play their roles exceptionally well. The story is captured in a special way that is very touching ... love so special, you wish it were yours. Lovely and heartwarming.
Orla More than 1 year ago
I love this movie. Gerard Butler is an awesome actor and I cannot think of anyone else playing "Gerry" but him. Hilary Swank put in a good perfomance as an actress as well. This is one movie I love to watch over and over again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very tender, moving story. Excellent performances by Gerard Butler and Hillary Swank. Anyone who has suffered the same loss will appreciate this film. Be sure to have a box of tissues handy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A friend bought this movie for me and told me to get the box of kleenex out and chocolates. Boy was she right! A wonderful cast and emotionally deep characters, this movie has a satisfying ending without all the ducks in a row.