Night at the Museum

Night at the Museum

Director: Shawn Levy Cast: Ben Stiller, Carla Gugino, Dick Van Dyke

DVD (Wide Screen / DTS)

$9.40 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.4, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Night at the Museum 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
Bcroker More than 1 year ago
This movie is reaaly funny! Ben, Robin, Ricky, Steve, Brad, Patrick, and Carla at their best and funniest! Dazzling special effects and clever plot! Awesome movie! Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Daddy Day Care was funny. I thought that the company could only make movies like Daddy Day Care. "Wich was pretty funny, but not alot" but when I saw Night at the Museum,I was laughing in my sleep that night and I do every time I see the movie! My mom laughs and so does my dad. And I know if there's a funny movie or not because my dad does not laugh easily. And since he laughed in Night at the Museum, I know this movie is very funny. Same with my mom.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is the best! It will make you remember how you fell in love with movies in the first place! Perfect for watching with your friends!
animallover234 More than 1 year ago
This movie is one for the entire family. Ben Stiller does an absoultly wonderful job in this movie. When I first saw this movie I wanted to see it over and over again. Kids would love it. What kid dosen't like things in a museum to come to life at night. I wonder what it would be like to be the night guard and be surronded by tons of living things when they weren't real a few hours before. Anyway this movie is great for the entire family with the action, humor, and adventure. There even is a slapping monkey!
TruePrimate More than 1 year ago
Builds on the notion that history does come alive. Family fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie made me want to visit the museum of natural histroy. The historical characters were entertainting and I thought it actually had some educational value in introducing these people to kids. It was funny and exciting too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
BOO! A creepy movie with animals and others from the past.An hilarieously funny video. Staring Ben Stiller at his funniest. He works at a museum and every night every item in the museum comes to life. A warning if you hsve littler kids you might wanna watch it first so they aren't scared. ENJOY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great family movie! Stiller is hilarious. There is no language or anything offense, perfect! I think what else I liked about this movie is that even though he is a struggling dad, it doesn't focuse on that, a nice easy going film to just loose youself in. I think the special effects were great, and not over powering. One of the best scenes is when Jed and Octavious finally join together to help Larry, and they are letting the air out of the tire! Just genius comedy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the movie because Larry was funny.Larry got a job as a night guard.Then at Larry's first nightthe animals came to life.The tablet was stolen and he got it back.Then everything turned normal again. I enjoyed the part where Larry got slapped by Dexter.I also enjoyed when Larry got shot in the face.the funniest part was when he was making wierd faces.Also cause his face was numb.This is what I thought was funny. I really enjoyed the movie because of the action.I also enjoyed the part where Larry got beat up.Also when the romans were fighting.The action was interesting.Also when Attilla and the Hun were chasing Larry. The best part of the movie I enjoyed was when the things came to life.I like it cause the dinosaur wanted to play fetch.Also because he met Theodore Roosevelt.Also cause Sakajawea Helped Teddy Roosevelt.That's the best part of the movie. I would recommend this movie because it was funny.Also because the action was really cool.Also the animals came to life. One other reason I would recommend this is because it interesting.That's why I enjoyed this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is a must-see for people of all ages. It is able to entertain the younger children by having the animals of the museum come to life, and it is able to entertain adults through the wonderful performances of Ben Stiller, Robin Williams, and Owen Wilson. Although the plot line is fairly simple, it does contain a few subplots that add touches of drama and romance to the movie. Overall, it was a highly entertaining movie that has the potential to become a family classic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this movie. First, Larry got job as a night guard at the natural history museum. Second, Larry found out evrything comes to life. Next, the 3 old night guard's stole the gold tablet belonging to the Pharaoh. Finally, Larry got the gold tablet back, and all was safe. I like the movie. Because I thought it was funny. I laughed when Larry was talking to the dum dum statue. Also when Larry was slapping the monkey. I also like when the mongolians were talking to larry. I like the movie. Because I thought like fiction. I laugh because it had a dinosaur. I like it because they have cavemen. I also like the part that the dum dum statue talked. I like fiction because it's all exciting. I like the movie. Because I thought it's history. I like the 26th president when he rode the horse. I liked when the Romans fought the Cowboys. I also like the civil war army. I would recommend this movie. Because it was funny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of those rare films that has it all, and Ben Stiller has really impressed me in it. A brief scene with his mom, Ann Stiller, along with the exchanges with the rest of this delightful cast convinced me "at age 63" to attend this movie in the theaters on three occasions with my grandkids. It is one we'll own on DVD and watch when we need a good laugh. I may even give Ben another chance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this movie.It had a lot of comedy.Like when Dexter stoled the keys.Or when the little people crashed.Another funny thing is the stone head. I also enjoyed its action.Like when the romans went to war.Or like all the fighting at the end.Larry and Dexter fighting.Theres a lot more to. Some charaters were funny.Larry was one of them.Teddy was a very helpful person.Or Nick a nice kid to hang with.Last the cavemen were stupid.I enjoyed this movie because it had comedy.Another reason is because it is a kid movie.Another reason is because it had a lot of information.Last reason is because i liked the monkey.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this movie. First Larry got a job at the musuem so him,and his son wouldn't move from that state.He worked as a night time guard, and found out the animals were alive.The tablet that made the animals come to life got stolen by one of the three old night guards.Two of the three night guards got caught, and the other got away.The animals went outside to catch the one that got away.As they was walking they got caught on t.v.Larry,got the tablet back,and got fired,because the museum was a mess.He got rehired when the boss seened that more people was coming into the museum. I think this movie was funny because the hawaiian head had big crusty lips, called Larry dum-dum, and popped a big piece of gum on his big nose. Another scene I liked was when larry slapped Dexter in his face. It was also funny when the old men beat him up. Another scens was when he was talking to Dexter while he wasn't alive , and Dexter looked at him with a ugly look. Finally I liked when Dexter slapped Larry in his face,andmade some foam come off his face.Another was when Dexter got played by Larry,and took the wrong keys.Finally when Dexter peed on Larry, and started laughing about it. I would recommend this movie because it's funny,and I like funny movies. Another reason is because the animls come to life, and I like animals.
Guest More than 1 year ago
First Larry got a job as a night guard at the natural history museum Second Larry found out that everything come to life Next the 3 old night guard stole the gold tablet belonging to the pharoha Finally Larry got the tablet book and all was safe I really like this movie because it and the monkey slapped larry in his and whenlarry was making funny voice on the microscorp and the caveman was taking dumb I really like this movie because of the action when gus punich larry in his nose and the roman and cowboy was fighting and the civil war fight I really like this movie because of history because they was talking about roman and about civil war and about sakajwea and teddy roosevelt conclusion I would recommed this movie because larry was funny and so was easter island head and teddy roosevelt and sakjwea went out and learned about history and civil war and monkey slap larry inhis face
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this movie was great! It's about a guy named Larry looking for a job at the beginning. He gets what he thinks will be an extremely boring one. His first night of being the night guard at the museum of natural history in New York, he receives a shocking surprise. EVERY exhibit in the museum comes to life at night. This results in key-stealing monkeys, man-eating lions, a T. Rex that thinks it's a puppy, and similar mayhem. A wax figure of Teddy Roosevelt saves Larry from some crazy diorama figurines, and explains why this happens. A magical Egyptian artifact called "The Tablet of Ahkmenrah" belonging to a pharaoh named Ahkmenrah is the cause of all this. The next night (after nearly deciding to quit), Larry thinks he is better prepared, but he isn't. He ends up by nearly getting fired. But he gets one more chance. That night Larry brings his son with him to see it, but nothing comes alive. He rushes over to the Egyptian exhibit to see whether the tablet is still there. IT'S BEEN STOLEN!! Then sundry things such as regaining the tablet, making everything alive, getting locked in the Egyptian exhibit, almost getting speared by two big Anubis statues, letting Ahkmenrah out of his sarcophagus, and having a certain Egyptian king translate Hun (quote-"He says he wants to rip you apart." unquote) make this a unique film worth watching. The special features are cool, too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is about this guy name Larry got a job as a night guard at the museum.He didn't know at night that evertthing comes alive.The first night,he was amazed because all of the things in the museum came alive.He was going to show Nicky that this dinosaurs will come alive but it didn't come alive.So,he knew something was happened.They went up to this place and the tablet was missing from the wall.They found out that these guys stole the tablet.They worked togeter as a team.They save the tablet and all the animals , people was saved. They had a party.I like some of the scenes because of the scenes was funny.WhenEaster Island Head said,''give me gum-gum dum-dum.'' When he said ,''you better run dum-dum because here come The Hilla Of The Hun.When the monkey sapped Larry back and fourth .Teddy Roosevelt said,''why you slapping my monkey?''This monkey been pushing and pushing and I am getting sick of tired of it. I would recommed this movie because the funny and have alot of good scenes .Tells you alot about the past history and the most important thing is that nothing in a museum do not comes alive in a museum.
Guest More than 1 year ago
iliked because is funy / el muchacho en peso a jugar con el mono/ la pelicula megusto por que meiso reir es bien funny/cuando el mono enpeso a correr ay fue que yo merei/yo y maria enpesamos a reirnos porque la pelicula es tava muy funny
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this movie because it was hilarious. It was about how a new night guard at a museum, found out that everything comes to life at night, on his first day there. After he learned more about the historical people, he begans to like them even though they make trouble for him, but to make them come to life at night there was a tablet. When it was stolen, Larry and the characters help eachother to find it. I thougth it was hilarious because there was a few parts that made me laugh, like the when part when Dexter the monkey, slapped Larry and then they kept slapping eachother. also when the Easter Island head talked. He was calling Larry a "dum dum" and how he wanted "gum gum". Another part that made me laugh was when dexter peed on Larry and he was getting real mad at him. The special effect in this movie were pretty amazing. The things came to life, like the characters. T-Rex came to life when he was just bones, and it was cool how they were moving, and staying in place like a real dinosaur. Also the Roman's were little. I just wonder how they made a regular size human to a miniature figure. I think that took a while to make it a small size for the movie. There was three characters in this movie that I liked. Larry, is the main character, and I thought he was funny. Dexter, the monkey looked like a innocent, cute little monkey, but it turns out that he was the trouble making one, but he was funny though. The last character that i liked was Jedidiah, he was the small actioned-figured like cowboy. He was also funny too, because he acted all tough, but when Larry carried him, he said he didnt like to be "man-handled". I would recommend this movie because I think it's a histarical movie. It's kind of imformational, because of the characters int he museum, it tells a little bit about them. From my point of view, I think people would enjoy this movie. Also it's worthwhile watching it.