Ladyhawke

Ladyhawke

Director: Richard Donner Cast: Matthew Broderick, Rutger Hauer, Michelle Pfeiffer

DVD

$21.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ladyhawke 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is awesome. It should be better known. I love Matthew Broderick in it. His conversations with God are hilarious. I love the scenery, the acting, and the score.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Two people have been cursed and yet are still together, sort of. One turns into a wolf by night and the other turns into a hawk by day. A thief helps the two lovers, as they have to hurry in order to break the curse before it's too late. The locations were great. The couple of Isabeau and Navarre also great. Ending too. Recommend the movie if you like fantasy with a little romance and medieval settings.
LizV More than 1 year ago
Ladyhawke is great! I have always loved it. It is a great favorite and I have owned it in VHS and now on DVD. It appeals to the romance, fairy- tale side and the knight in shining armour. LizV
Guest More than 1 year ago
roy batty, john ryder and martin from flesh and blood. i remembered seeing hauer in the hitcher and then noticed this film and was surprised that he played the good guy. i read somewhere that he was supposed to be a bad guy but wanted to be the knight. i'm glad and loved the movie. this is the story of star crossed lovers, a petty thief with a funny yet sarcastic attitude and a drunken fat monk who try break free of the lovers curse placed by an evil bishop. broderick was good and michelle was a surprise and pretty and she and hauer make a cute couple. what i liked, the costumes and the scenes between the two main characters. what i didn't like was the music sounded weird and should of been for a modern like setting instead of the medieval fantasy setting. its good to see an actor play a different character than his usual character like a perfect example is sean bean who's known for playing villians and played the new john ryder in the remake, he did good with the character and is the only highlight in watching it and the scene with the two trucks of course. bean can show that he can play the good guy like sharpe and other films from flightplan, silent hill and north country including the pilot for the sadly cancelled show faceless. check out this flim if you like the fantasy adventure setting.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best movie i have ever seen. It shouldn't be rated PG-13, either. I think it is rated that because at the end a man dies and it shows alot of blood. The movie was Totally wonderful. A movie for the whole family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first saw this movie shortly after it came out. I have never forgotten it. The characters are so close day to day, yet can only gaze briefly at their truest love for a split second as they transform. If you can't feel the agonizing pain shown on their faces & in their eyes, you have no heart! The entire cast shows humanity in the story line, from a bit of comedy relief to tearful goodbyes (watch Broderick. He coveres it all). The story keeps you interested, is in true fairy tale style, yet the characters are identifiable. If you love a good love story, this one is timeless.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first watched this on Demand and the story caught my attention, reminded me a little of my favorite book called hawksong and its sequel wolf cry (not a favorite but it was okay, love the wolves) by amelia atwater rhodes. So i stared watching it and liked it very much. Then I found the movie on VHS in a store and bought it. The story is basically about two lovers one turns into a hawk by day where the other turns into a wolf by night and are helped by a thief to break the curse.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The theme of star-crossed lovers always together, eternally apart is wonderful. The sunrise and sunset is magnificent. It is amazing how even when they are in animal form, Isabeau and Navarre have a bond that can't be broken, even with the Bishop's curse.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A knight played by Rutger Hauer and his lady played by Michelle Pfeiffer both run afoul of evil-bishop played by John Wood. Through the auspices of bishop's confessor played by Leo McKern, our main stars are placed under a curse. During the night, Hauer takes the form of a wolf, while Pfeiffer assumes the form of a hawk by day. The two lovers can only meet one another as humans at dawn and dusk. The only person in a position to help them from their curse is a pickpocket played by Matthew Broderick, who acts as liaison between the lovers. With the help of the guilt-ridden McKern and the correct solar phenomena Broderick endeavors to set things aright
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE SEEN IN A LONG TIME
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love so much this movie. I have named my dog Navarre... I have started to love the Friesian horse and the hawks the first time I have viewed him!!! I now have a Friesian and any birds of prey...wow!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a good movie and story, one of my favorites in the action/adventure fantasy genre.