Drama

Drama

by Raina Telgemeier

Paperback

$9.89 $10.99 Save 10% Current price is $9.89, Original price is $10.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Drama 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 95 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me you cant read this book. Little spoiler alert there is Crush drama amd gay boys. I will really recommend it to 10 yrs and up. This book is amazing! Read it and you will love it. I'm serious! This is by the best author ever, Raina Telgemeier.
YSlibrarianIL More than 1 year ago
Thanks Raina for making some accessible realistic fiction in Graphic Novel format. Middle Schoolers are loving your Caudill nominated book SMILE and will love this one too! Great job representing and entertaining young readers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this book u will like it too, I love it,it goes through a middle schooler's life and her crushes and well her DRAMA which is even the title of the book. I highly reccomend this book it is one of my favorites by this author!!!
2cat007 More than 1 year ago
This book was great I don't care if they had 2 gay boys in it (people need to stop being homophobics)! It wasn't even centered around the two boys anyway. This book is about the art of theater!! But I do think the book should've been put down a book for teens instead of a book for kids but oh well. This book was a great look into what the theater is like behind the scenes. I recommend it as a great book for older kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you read Smile, then you're going to love Drama. I read this and have recommended it to my 5th grade students. They can't wait to read it and love it when they are done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book to death!! It is honestly one of my favorite books next to Smile. I love the characters, and the amazing storyline! It breaks my heart to see all the bad ratings because there are homosexual characters in it. Why are you hiding this fact of life from children? It isnt hurting them. You need to stop being scared of it. Anyways, I would love to see more stories from her, and will always look forward to them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally love this book and recommend it to any pre-teen or teen girl. A beautiful graphic novel that is about a girl's crazy dramatic life. A must-have book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story! The characters, the art, the theater... So good! Thank you!
Sparky-Aero-Cade More than 1 year ago
Okay, I'm not saying that making a gay boy in this book was right, but you don't have to be so focused on one of the side actors that you absolutely just hate the book and don't want to read it. I love the book! II mean yes, Raina probably shouldn't have put a gay person in a children's book, but aside from that, this book is amazing! Besides, it never actually shows him acting gay, I don't think. It's not like this book is totally inapppropriate just because it mentions one of the characters being gay. I love this book and would definetly recommend it to reader's everywhere :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Lots of fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a great book. only thing is, i wouldnt reccomend it to kids who are younger than 11. at least. it could be innapropriate at some points but i love the whole idea of this book, and the whole point this is a really good book. -to be 8th grader(3 more months) alicia<3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drama is of the charts!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It may have had gay kids in it but it did not have inappropriate scenes and it was just mild. Overall i loved the book it was a nice mixture of comedy and seriousness I only wish it was longer because it broke my heart when i finished it in 1 hour. ???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a rilly good book for all ages.The whole family will love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far I have been reading this book and I love there is so much drama but thats what makes it great I love the drawings and I just totally love this book - 11 year old girl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books i have read yet! I recomind this book to you because if you like books about love. This book is perfect for you!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! When I have free time, I scan back through the book and look at the pictures and dialogue. I was surprised how the end turned out but it was amazing! Btw, her best friend, is awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the books by Raina Telgemier! I have read all three books, and recommend them all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing on the back book jacket discusses the homosexual plot line of the book. It's up to the parent when they discuss sexuality with their child. Not because a 3rd grader picks this book up during the scholastic book fair at their school and thinks it had a neat cover. Then they read it and go home and ask mom and dad what being gay means. If you want to write a children's book with gay characters, fine. But be upfront about it on the jacket description so parents can decide if their child is ready for that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book butt I think smile is way better.