Audio Other(Other - Unabridged)

$25.75
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Daydreamer 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was great I loved it. I read it when I was ten and it has stayed in my mind ever since. the main character's daydreams became mine with that book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
From reading this book it made me think a lot about what a little 10 year old boy daydreams about. Its a very interesting book to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It made me think about all the daydreaming I do. Although my daydreaming isn't always as fascinating as Peter's! If you want an adventure and a laugh this is a MUST READ. I have 9 and 11 year old cousins and I just can't wait to read 'The Daydreamer' to them! It had me smiling from ear to ear!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Peter Fortune is a quiet boy, but his active imagination, revealed in his daydreams, yields fascinating tales with perceptive insights. Each chapter can stand alone as a story. Right now, I'm reading it as a parent visitor in my fourth-grader's library period, chapter by chapter. The kids seem to love it. But don't be fooled; it's as much for grownups as for kids.
marek2009 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I got this when The Book Hive was opened in Norwich, & wanted to support the independents & I'd been looking for this for some time. & doubtless never found it because I don't browse the childrens/young peoples/ juveniles section. Its a wonderful book, the imagination flows over. I hope he writes another.
francescadefreitas on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is series of short vignettes - all incidents in the life of ten-year-old Peter, who people think is difficult, because he is quiet and they don't know what he is thinking. In fact, Peter has an active imagination, one that gets him in to trouble, but also lets him empathise with others. Some of the stories are funny, like when his sister's dolls demand his room, or he uses vanishing cream to make his family disappear, or catches the crabby old lady down the street being a cat burglar. Some of the stories are deeply touching, like when he trades places with his elderly cat and his baby cousin. And a few adventures give Peter insight into himself, such as when he takes on the school bully, or imagines he's a grown up. Although this is arranged as a chapter book, the stories are each self contained, an well drawn, Peter and his active imagination are entirely believable. I'd recommend this to kids the same age or a little bit younger - the range of stories means that there is something in here to appeal to most tastes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi i am spiritfury i am a white shecat with blue and black spots. I am 22 moons old and i love to hunt. Oh and my eyes are grayish green
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
STATUS: VERY DANGEROUS NAME: VENOMSTAR HISTORY: DEAFEATED BLOOD CLAN CLAN NAME: VENOMSTRIKE CLAN CLAN STATUS: UNKNOWN LIKES: CLAN BATTLES MOTTO: THIS BATTLE............WILL BE MY MASTER PIECE....... ENEMY CLANS: THUNDER CLAN AND RIVER CLAN FRIENDLY CLANS: SHADOW CLAN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gender: Tom Pysical description: pelt is the color of honey and eyes are green. Strong and thoughtful. Personality: please get to know me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name:Silverpaw. Type:warrior apprentice. Mate:none. Crush.none. Description.silver with a white stomach and long sharp dagger like claws. Eyes.blue. Other.often desived by her looks. Exact image of her momther yet acts like her father. <p> Name.Spottedpaw. Type.med cat apprentice. Mate.none. Crush.none. Description.tortoiseshell with a white belly and tail tip. Eyes.blazing green. Other.sweet hearted yet can fight and hunt. Same claws as Silverpaw. Same image as her father yet acts like her mother. <p> Update later.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! READ NOW!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
You wouldn't belive how good it was. I told my friends to read it and they loved it. All the stories in it came alive wehn I read it.