Dark Tribute (Eve Duncan Series #24)

Dark Tribute (Eve Duncan Series #24)

by Iris Johansen

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dark Tribute 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great+book%2C+they+are+never+long+enough+for+me%21+I+have+read+all+of+them%2C+love+getting+to+be+part+of+the+family.
Anonymous 5 months ago
WITH EVERY PAGE THIS BOOK KEPT YOU PUSHING YOU TO CONTINUE READING. EXCITING TO THE. END. THIS BOOK DID NOT LET YOU DOWN
Anonymous 7 months ago
The continuation of everyone's story is why I love this series so much. I feel like I'm reading about a friends adventure with every page turned. I'm right there with them. Keep the stories coming please.
Anonymous 9 months ago
couldn%27t+++put+it+fown.+awesome+++loved+it.
Anonymous 9 months ago
awesome
Anonymous 9 months ago
CharlotteLynnsReviews 10 months ago
Iris Johansen’s Eve Duncan series has been a favorite of mine since the very first book in the series. Now on book 24, you may think that I’d get tired of the characters, the story, and the outcomes but NO WAY! I am just as hooked on the series now as I ever have been. The storyline stays fresh, the characters are still entertaining, and I love when there is a new character introduced. This is Cara and Jock’s story. Their friendship has been intense since Cara met him when she was young and it has only grown deeper and stronger as she has grown up. Jock is the bad boy who has attracted the good girl. For her own good, he tries to keep away, watching her from afar and keeping her safe but he can’t seem to keep space between them for long. I loved seeing them circle each other while Cara pushes for more Jock pulls back. The next step in their relationship is one I have been waiting for. I love that in Dark Tribute we start to learn more about Michael, Eve and Joe’s son. We see what his special talents are, learn how pure his heart is, and see how protective everyone is of him. I am excited to see what will happen next and how Michael will continue to grow into the amazing young boy he already shows signs of.
Anonymous 10 months ago
I always enjoy her Novels. This story had just as much action in it as all the rest of them do. I have notice that her Son has Special powers but I was surprised at how well he could use his powers. I have been along time waiting for Cara & Josh to have their great love scene and it was worth while?? waiting for. It was hard for me to put the book down with the serial killer running loose,the torture he puts the girls through before he finally Kills them. Now I have to wait to see what happens in their lives in the next book. I can't Hardly Wait?? Your faithful fan Helen
Anonymous 11 months ago
It had intrigue, action, romance, mystery
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry but not enough thrilling action used to in Eve Duncan novels. Way too much conversations going on describing feelings leaving me kind of bored. Liked the original forensic thrillers way better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never+disppointed+except+when+its+over+and+i+have+to+wait+for+the+next+one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another+good+Eve+book.++I+enjoyed+how+you+brought+Cara+%26+Jock+into+the+story.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cynthia181 More than 1 year ago
I won a copy of those book from Goodreads giveaways, I was not required to give a favorable review. This is one of those books that is so good you don't want to put it down but sometimes the intrigue is almost overwhelming. I loved it. Eve Duncan, her husband Joe, their on Michael are such a great family unit but they bring in other people into that family that may not be blood but might as well be. This time Michael is trying to bring Cara and Jock together in his own way but someone who is an enemy of Cara's grandfather has kidnapped her and then threatens the rest of her family because he want her to be a tribute to his dead sister that was killed by Cara's grandfather years before. But she and her family deserved it after they did to him. He is a very sick man but the intrigue in this story keeps you reading.