Crystal Cove

Crystal Cove

Other Format

$99.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Crystal Cove 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 130 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading Lisa Kleypas books. Crystal Cove was very hard to get into. The 2 main characters did not connect for me. In the past I have read her books over and over but not this book. I felt that the "spell" just kept getting tossed back and forth with no meaning. There was just too much magic for me. If you enjoy magic then you will enjoy this book. Still waiting on Joe Travis's story. Smooth Talking Stranger is still one of my very favorite books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was not worth it. I discovered this author last month and enjoyed the first three books in this series. I preordered the fourth, Crystal Cove because I loved the characters and story line. Well Crystal Cove is awful. Ms Kleyas seems to have decidec to sell books it had to mimic 50 Shades of Disgust. Don't waste your money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great disappointment. I do wish authors would stop trying to emulate the Fifty Shades books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not connect with characters. For the firt time, I could put this book down and walk away without wondering about the charscters ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is extremely well written...no problem there. I just couldn't get into it. When they started doing the witchy curse stuff, I just put it away. Sorry. I've been in Friday Harbor on these islands and I guess the place interested me more than the story. Didn't throw it away though. Maybe later.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the other books in this series; however, was very disappointed with this book. It was all I could do to get through this one, as if had not purchased this Nook Book probably would have passed and stopped before half through. Basically about casting spells, and meeting the mysterious Jason Black. Loved the other characters in past books; however, this one was not my style and would not recommend. It would take a great book for me to go back to this author. Very boring!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series, but this is my least favorite of all the books so far, but still a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the third book in the series. It was good but I think the other two were more enjoyable. Lisa Kleypas is a good author, I have read a few of her books and I will lookfor more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as other books by same author. Strange but interesting.
LollyReads More than 1 year ago
A bit disappointing after the good reviews I read. The first 2 books in the series had only light touches of magic but this one was over the top. The end was predictable.
Anonymous 4 months ago
i+have+read+this+book+twice+and+I+thoroughly+enjoyed+it+both+times+.++It+was+a+great+storyline+and+it+kept+my+I+interest+throughout+the+story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Welcome to crystalclan. I am leader of this clan. The first person who posts that wants to be a medicine cat can be,but if they are gone for one or more weeks without a good reason,they become a apprentice again.<br> <p> For information on the pact clans go to cloverclan at "clover" res 1,fireclan at "flame" res 1,and celestialclan at "cellphone" res 1.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.ared please come back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He as a massive bump in his shorts and he starts to tie up the girl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Happywitch More than 1 year ago
It was was different... But, I really enjoyed it. With each book in the series she added a little more magic or the supernatural. So, this wasn't too crazy! She is a great author &amp; I scan read anything she writes. Like all of them it drew me in &amp; had me cheering &amp; crying with them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i have ever taken the time to read. Relates to a lot of people now a days and is accurate to real life experiences. I recommend this book t anyone who likes details about sexual relations or great romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Crystalstar purres "oh you."