The Complete Adventures of Curious George: 70th Anniversary Edition

The Complete Adventures of Curious George: 70th Anniversary Edition

by H. A. Rey

NOOK Book(eBook)

$22.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Complete Adventures of Curious George: 70th Anniversary Edition 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Trey Shaffer More than 1 year ago
The quality of this item is substandard. The publishers have used low quality scans with odd text insertions. Much of the text is unreadable. The book pages don 't turn easily. Do not spend a dime on this. You will not be pleased if you purchase this item. I am attempting to get a refund.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this as a gift because my son (and I) loved it! Although it's a little heavy for little hands to hold, we love the variety of stories in this collection. The book includes everything from "best-loved" stories to a wonderful interpretation of the alphabet. Because of the number of stories, my son enjoyed the magical freedom of "choosing" (which children don't often get in their day) his bedtime story. The artwork and stories will keep both children and parents wanting "just one more"!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First off I want to say I love this book. All that aside the formatting sucks. They just scanned the pages into their program and then added the words. You have to forward through several illustrations before you get to printed words and then the words don't match the pictures or you can read the words on the scanned pages and skip the text. Also freezes simple touch everytime I try to open book and takes like 5 minutes to open.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Curious George stories are really nice. My kids love them but when watching the pictures they keep on asking: Who draw a dark line through all the people ? Was the illustrator mad at something ? So, check it out. Every drawing has a dark line over it. But buy the books for the stories and reading. The drawings after all are just a support to the stories.
lrummy on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is great for our curious readers. They will laugh along with George as he sets off for the big city and winds up in the zoo, of course. Children are just as curious as George in their world so they can easily relate to this adventure story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rnknbjvi gvcv
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After all these years, Curious George is still my all time favorite. I'm enjoying pass him down to the next generations and would encourage everyone else to do the same.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love curious george books when I was younger and I still do! One thing that I always wonderd was what is the man with the yellow hats name? Im sure that they mentioned his name at least once! Curious george is awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
;-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago