Changeling (Sweep Series #8)

Changeling (Sweep Series #8)

by Cate Tiernan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Changeling (Sweep Series #8) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 126 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series of books is awesome!! I bought the first one, not knowing what to expect. I read the first chapter and it instantly had my attention! I couldn't put it down!! I'm on book 9 now, and I have had time in the last 2 days to finish books 7 and 8. These are wonderful books that I would recommend to anyone!
Wen11 More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading "Changeling#8" I am loving these books so much.. These books are filled with romance, joy, vivid words, sadness, new beginnings, drama, thrill, exceptional and unexceptional scenes, great characters, great scenes and the books are amazing!!! Me and my two friends in high school started reading these books together, (just graduated, now in freshman year of college) one of them finished all of them all plus #15. The other one didn't because she barely had time, and that was the same with me. But now I am back on them since I have a little more time. I am going to buy the whole series... But what I wish so bad is that Cate Tiernan and a director or someone made these series into an actual TV series and have the last as a movie or something like that....and to have everything thats in the book, in the movie and not changing anything. In a year or two I'm going to learn animation and stuff like that, I'm looking to learn how to make visual effects (like Harry Potter.. LOVE HP TOO!) and if I become really good I would love to apply or w.e I have to do to be apart of the Sweep T.V series (If ya'll make it into that)..... but yea I wish and hope that this series becomes a T.V series.... Another thing I get so surprised when I don't see comments on the back of the books, thats not fair because these books deserve great comments.. maybe it might just be the writing but the writing isn't all so bad u know? think about the story it is b.e.a.utiful!! Wicca is so interesting and this book opened my eyes more then it was.. and for the author to make us develop beautiful images with her words, is great.. makes me want to sketch out some of the scenes and color or paint them...Love when the author writes lines like these: "his words were like velvety leaves, fallin between us in the darkness" and "His smile was like the moon coming out from behind a bank of clouds..I don't know why I don't see reviews or comments on the back...The times, or whoever should really get these books in their hands.... GREAT BOOKS CATE TIERNAN LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!((by the way I meant to put the other books but it doesn't let me lol)) ((and I'm so sorry for writing a freakin' novel lol =p))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Changeling" by Cate Tiernan was yet another great read. Whereas "The Calling" had a rather morbid ending (I even shed a couple tears while reading it), this book had a relatively happy ending and I loved it! A few months had passed before I managed to get my hands on the fourth novel in this series, but once I did, I was instantly re-hooked! In fact, I've managed to read books 6-8 in less than two weeks. Though if I hadn't had to go to school in less than six hours I probably would have finished it in one night. I felt terribly sorry for Morgan at several points during this novel, but I was incredibly pleased with how things worked out. "Changeling" is definitely a must-read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is thrilling and exciting its romantic and filled with magick. When you read this series you won't be able to stop. i sometimes get confused with the writing in the begging in each chapter, but i love the story line. My favorite characters are Morgan and Hunter and how they are murin beatha dans. Which means soul mates. And their love for one another is very strong. I think anyone who loves exciting romantic novels this book is for you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
ya these books are awesome, every single one of them but have any of u thought about joining a coven,or becoming a witch.Dont be frightened but we're out there,everywhere and we do have powers
Guest More than 1 year ago
theses books are the best they relate to some teens in a way. they make me want to never stop reading .
DARKANG3L on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Morgan Rowlands has just broken up with her boyfriend, Hunter, after discovering that her father was evil and the reason for her mother's death. Morgan is convinced that if she has such an evil, corrupted father, then she must be tainted and would only harm those who come in contact with her. As Morgan is moping around the house, she gets a surprise visit from one of the council members who have a dangerous task for her. They want her to get to close to her father in order to learn his evil plans to stop his coven from calling on the dark wave to wipe out another coven. Morgan knows that this task could be the end to her life, especially since her father had already tried to destroy her soul in New York, but people she cares about are in grave danger if she refuses. She has no choice, not if she wants to keep those that she cares about safe.In order to get in touch with her father, Morgan seeks at her half-brother, Killian. She tricks Killian into getting their father to come to town and Morgan does her best to gain each of their trust, while the whole time she's trying to resist the temptation of performing dark magic and becoming emotionally close to her father and brother. Changeling is an intriguing addition to the Sweep series. The power, deceit, manipulation, temptation, love, and sacrifices that fill the pages are intoxicating. As Morgan struggles with the task set before her, she also struggles with the inner turmoil of never straying from the path of light. Cate Tiernan has done an outstanding job with the series and I can not wait to continue.
TheLibraryhag on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Morgan continues her journey and has to face the biggest challenge of her life. She is pitted against one of the most evil witches alive. Can she survive? These books are so much fun. Morgan is getting a bit more cautious and her magic is growing. Other members of the coven are also growing in Wicca. Morgan is also learning more about herself and her origins. Will she be able to cope with what she learns? I am guess with the help of all her friends she will make it. Book 9 is on it's way.
hoosgracie on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Morgan goes up against her real father, leader of the evil Amarynth, who wants her to join him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish I could shape shift.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Queen's advisor , blue other stuff, Frosty ' rper
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good series so far but waaaay too short. The stories need to be 200 pages or more. I read the first one in one evening. My only complaint is that they're too short. Love the story line though!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
superchan More than 1 year ago
Love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to read more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldnt stop reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago