Betty Crocker's Cook Book for Boys and Girls, Facsimile Edition

Betty Crocker's Cook Book for Boys and Girls, Facsimile Edition

by Betty Crocker Editors

Hardcover(1957 Facsimile Edition)

$15.34 $16.95 Save 9% Current price is $15.34, Original price is $16.95. You Save 9%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, June 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Betty Crocker's Cook Book for Boys and Girls, Facsimile Edition 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
BettyCier-Dean More than 1 year ago
I grew up with this cookbook and absolutely Loved it. My mother was just the best cook. My children also have grown up with this book and have their own families and loved this book also. My mother was a girl scout leader before I was born and I am now 57 years old and she helped put this particular book together with her girl scout troop and was so very proud of it and that is may be one reason our family is also so proud of using it because she knew every girl and even all the boys that are in this book. It is wonderful. From Betty Cier-Dean
kames More than 1 year ago
Cooked with my son with this 25 years ago and he loved it, cooked with my oldest grandson 10 years ago, just bought another one for my youngest granddaughters and look forward to them using it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kellyComments More than 1 year ago
Just be warned that this reprinted book is less than half the size of the original size of the cookbook and it is now printed in China. Get out your magnifying glasses! Other than the fact that the illustrations and print are small, the book has the same charm as the 1957 original. (I took one star off only because of the smaller size of the book)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChefVic More than 1 year ago
I BELIEVE THIS WAS MY FIRST COOKBOOK!! I grew up loving cooking and by the time I was 8 I was pretty good at it!! It has definitely been a life long passion and career. I can't wait to get this repo edition for my grandaughter!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you carry such classics as this! Timely shipping, too...!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've had a copy since I was 8 years old & I am now 54 years old. I have shared this book with my 3 daughters when they were small. I am now sharing it with my grandchildren. It is a fun cookbook, and very easy to follow and understand. A good teaching tool for parents.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 32 years old and grew up using my moms copy of this book from when she was young. I am delighted to see this book in the original format with the original pictures. I plan on buying this book for my son, niece, and nephew. I have never seen the cheese dreams recipe in any other cookbook. It is still one of my favotite summer recipes. You will not be disappointed with this cookbook!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anyone that grew up with this cookbook will remember the cute quotes by the Boys and Girls that were featured. A favorite quote of mine and of my sister, Fran, was: 'I'm going to make these for my brothers birthday. Greg'll be six.' We wonder how old 'Greg'll' is now! The book is timeless as are the easy to follow recipes and the wonderful tips that only Betty Crocker can give. A must for every cookbook collection!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I received this cookbook when I was a little girl. It was my first exploration into cooking on my own. My sisters and I loved to read the quotes and often found ourselves in giggle fits over some of them. The recipes are simple and easy to read, and I remember being so proud of making an entire meal on my own (including those great sodas). I enjoy cooking with my kids and am so happy that this book has been reproduced, now I can keep my much-loved, dog-eared, 40 year old, copy and give each of them their own cookbook for boys and girls.