Betty Crocker Kids Cook

Betty Crocker Kids Cook

by Betty Crocker Editors

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Betty Crocker Kids Cook! 2.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is terrible donot read it is a complete rip off only nine recipes within exaggeration
KayDavis More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my 12 yr. old daughter, because she loves to try her hand at new things in the kitchen. She has only made a few of the recipes at this time, and half of them came out just as they had in the book, and others not so much. Alot of the recipes can't be done by the children without some assistance, so in that way, it's pretty much a regular cookbook, which we have plenty of. Had I known that at the time of purchase, this book would NOT have been purchased.
moseMM More than 1 year ago
My Children are 6 and 7&1/2 and both have enjoyed picking out and planning meals from the Betty Crocker Kids Cook Book. They have enjoyed inviting their grandparents over for meals they have made, taking things they have made to family dinners, and have beamed with pride when I took left overs to work (fried rice) and coworkers shared it and loved it (and I reported this back to them).My son shared this with his cousins when he went to spend the day with them "hey mom, why don't we make milk shakes over there"? So he took ice cream, the cook book, chocolate syrup and while they were there they found something else in the cook book to make. It's been wonderful for our family and wonderful for our kids!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My eight year old granddaughter just loves this book. First just looking through it and then deciding what to make first. She and I have made several recipes. They were easy for her to read and figure out what to do. And the results were delicious. She said to give you a: "Thumbs Up!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TexRogers More than 1 year ago
My best friend Sarah got the book for her birthday and loves it. There are lots of easy to understand ways to cook some really cool things and I have had the opportunity to eat several things she has made. It is a fun book for kids that want to learn to cook. A lot of the recipes are really easy to make and it is totally awesome to see your efforts become a reality in a really short time. I am even going to give it a try. A great Christmas or Birthday gift. Tex
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Phreddette More than 1 year ago
I was wondering what to get my granddaughter for her 11th birthday. I remembered back when I was about her age my aunt gave me a "junior" cookbook and what fun I had with it .. in fact I still have the book. I credit this gift as the catalyst for my love for cooking today. My granddaughter loves to help in the kitchen so I thought why not get her a cookbood and apron to start her out! Well .. this book is amazing .. it is easy to read and hasrecipes that the younger generation love to eat. The directions are written in a way that makes it easy for a young cook to understand. I'm sure this will be her beginning in the culinary arena .. just like my cookbook was for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I miss the old version but this one has some new items, too. Easy to read and follow the directions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago